Not much I could do today as waiting for parts & hive.

IMG_20200518_121436.jpg

Evening to anyone that pops by.

Bit of a lazy day, not a lot I could do - if I had the parts yes, not much I can do until they arrive, and some have been lost in transit for weeks heading to a month.

1 thing I could do is drill new holes for the wind screen, it is perspex so requires precision, no force and time. Starting off with a tiny drill bit and working up in stages as any attempt to do it with the correct size from the off results in the screen splitting so delicate and small steps is the only way.

The other completed task was the indicator as it was snapped, so using epoxy resin, twin compound solution fixed it like new, it is an overnight effort though & not an instant fix.

IMG_20200518_122505.jpg

You know the saying about mechanics and their cars? It is true.

I put all my time into bikes and the cars are secondary. When I pulled up at my workshop today the oil light stayed on in my BMW which meant low on oil. So I gave it a full service which seems a little odd as I did it 3 months before. All the same done now and the lack of action with bikes means it slotted in very nicely with regards to time.

Hive.

And what a superb place to be - I felt very humble today and happy at the same time to note one post from yesterday was over $10 in rewards!.

Thank you kindly to all that voted you made an old man feel good.

The post @missionx/busy-day-and-a-couple-of-jobs-done-on-motorbikes

I am trying to find a convenient way to invest in hive over the coming months and found ionomy today and opened an account, I will try tonight to buy some hive and send it to myself here, not sure how it all works but got to try to find out.

If I can get it all worked out then I can add some value to hive by voting for other people with a considerably better value vote than now, so wish me luck.

Thank you again for the support it really is a special place to find yourself here.

Big smiles, virtual hugs, and happiness to you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center