Welcome Back, Or New Beginnings? Day One For Me.


Welcome Back, Or New Beginnings?


Well... it's day one for me, and I am going to steal a page from @tuck-fheman, and say I am now back, lmao. :D

Dayummm, it's been so long, did anyone miss me? Probably not.

I am probably forgetting some posting tidbits, so let's see where this goes.

For those not in the know(swidt?)... my name is Tom, and I welcome you to my new HIVE Blog! :D I didn't know anything about cryptoblogging until summer 2017, when I joined Steemit. And it's been a wild ride, and I met some fantastic people along the way. I am grateful to call some of those people friends, some of whom I am hoping to meet this summer... if the corona goes away.

During my downtime from non-posting on the previous platform, I've been restoring my computer after a hd failure, and it's been a challenge! After a decade of files, ya gotta figure out what to keep and what to get rid of. :( This restoration is all possible because a few friends, and I am grateful that things worked out. You know who you are!

I've also been playing poker at BROsinoPoker which has HIVE tournaments! If you happen to be into poker... come play, and win some HIVE.

With everything going on, I have also been keeping an eye on everything unfolding with Hive, and so far so good! It is a very good thing to not be censored and under the control of a dictatorship. So in my usual style, I got a tune all lined up for you(hint: metal) :D



This is Lost Society, No Absolution. I picked this one because I feel like for Sun, and He who shall not be named, there is no absolution. And I know that some people do not feel the way I do about the situation, but... I will never put myself in the hands of someone who has no interest in freedom of speech and decentralization.

Sun and whatshisname gets a big effyew from me! :D If you happen to disagree, that's awesome. Everyone is entitled an opinion, and you are FREE to express your opinion here on the HIVE blockchain. To all who made it possible, a very big TY from me, and that includes everyone who kept up the Twitter Storm, and all who said... hell nah we out!

Long Live the HIVE community.

Am I angry? Nope! I got better things to do than harbor a grudge. No time for that. But... I do hope that some of my friends migrate to HIVE, especially my Music peeps, my Alliance peeps, and my Veteran peeps! :D

Ahhhhh, it feels great already, like we back in bidness. LOL. Time to take a big ol deep breath and relax. Thanks to the team who made PEAKD possible, very much appreciated.

Soooooo, we are moving on now, and not looking back. It's time for a fresh start, and it's great to be at the very start of Hive, and I really hope that everything goes according to plan and this chain thrives!

Question... what is the term we are supposed to be using here, to replace steemians?

Now it's time to switch gears because...

It's pizza time! :D I got a quick recipe from @snook for a pizza dough and we gave it a go today.

I added a lil somethin somethin to the pizza, an olive oil rub on the outside, with some parmesan cheese to give it some ummmph... and some xtra cheese for good measure. My kid was happy, and who doesn't like pizza?

So thank you @snook, much appreciated! It was a hit. Kid Happy = Dad Happy.

That concludes my first post on the HIVE chain. I hope you enjoyed the read, and the tune. I will catch ya on the next one.

Peace Out.


Image credit for the avatar goes to @sitaru and the gif at the top goes to @derangedvisions thanks! These are great, all other images are mine.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center