KID'S TEACHING: HOW TO HELP A KID TO REMEMBER NEW INFO?

Our kids have hundreds of Why and How every day, right?😊And we try to feel them with new info using books, educational cartoons or movies.
But they have SO many questions, and they get SO many answers, that sometimes they get them and forget in 2 minutes.
You can explain him so much, so detailed and so clear (as you think;), but if you reask him is 1 hours what he has learned recently, you can get no reply. It's hard for them to keep much info in their head at once, especially if they don't get it perfectly well.

I had just the same situation with my kid. And then I got - just telling or watching something don't always work.

But there is another brilliant way😍.
image.png

Not you, but your kid has to become your TEACHER.
He doesn't just listen to you and that's all, he tell it to you back.
But it's not just a retelling, it must be teaching. You can seem you don't understand him well, you can ask many questions to let him reply them.

Explaining something is the best way to remember the info. It has been proved. And by me as well:)

I used this methos at school when I had to remember something. I played a game like I was a teacher, and I explained a new theme to my class. It worked fine. And now I use this schee with my son.
It works fine too!

For example, look - it's a Why-book with 100 different questions and answers about our life and world. It's extremely interesting even for me, but it's really hard to remember all the info especially for a kid.
image.png

So we used my scheme of being a kid-teacher.
We had the topic of water circulation, and he was my teacher, and I was his pupil:)

At first he told me about it, then I asked him to show me how it looks like in nature because I didn't get it. I was a stupid pupil😂

And he started to retell it many times in different words and using his own pictures!
Painting of something what you have to remember is the second perfect way to get it into your memory forever. Motor skills and imagination works together and help to remember any info fast and easy.

It's a book picture
image.png

That's my son's picture;)
b8n5tp7cb9g.jpg

He was so proud he could explain me such a complicated topic, then he taught his Dad, GrandDad and Granny, and now we all know hoe water circulation works;)
We had a so great teacher;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency