Am I Qualified To Be Here? 🧐

Hi Scholars and Scribes!
It is August already, a month with exciting things to behold.
I am trying to imagine myself as an August visitor in the midst of #scholarandscribe and #dreemport or
maybe I'm just being excited because it's my birth month 🎂

What's your favorite dessert?
I'd settle for anything with taste

Perhaps, the simple life of having food that's enough only to grease the working gears of the belly takes the luxury of appetizers and desserts off the menu. So, whenever there's the opportunity to enjoy such side attractions, it's a joy to behold. 😂
Candies and chocolates are not something I'd crave for, but cakes of any flavor, shape or texture is a delight. It used to come on occasions or happy days, so there's this joy attached to eating even just a bite.

Sis had fun baking and I had, eating - Pic's from personal gallery

Since Sis got her hands on baking properly, I can request for any size, flavour and texture I desire anytime I feel like. Which, of course, I need to get her to make me one for what's coming. Not free, but at least a 99.9% discounted price.
the pics is from a year ago when she started learning to pull the strings, so it doesn't look that good but did taste better. 😋

How long have you been with Hive?
November 2017

Let the maths work itself out. The only thing I remember is 4 years had pass me by somehow. Where'd those years gone by the way?

Have you ever written fiction before?
None I can think of

Have I ever? It's pretty difficult for me to really give an answer to this since my thoughts are like clean slate. I'm not sure I've written something that can qualify as a fiction. I'd rather read and get pulled into people's imagination than come up with one of mine.
.. @dreemsteem , I'd still love to get my copy of Fireflies 😂

Are you familiar with Scholar & Scribe?
Not yet, ceasing this opportunity

I've passed by the entrance of the supreme palace as many times as you can count and it's no surprise how much I admire the scholars and scribes and what they accomplish. It's a wonder how their brain connects with their mind and pen to come up with awesomeness in written form. Just so you know, I keep failing my entrance exams even though I've some of the best teachers around me.
no tags - Sam & Julie 🤦

Are you expecting this to be a fun challenge, challenging challenge, exciting challenge, or are you really dreading writing publicly?
No expectations, no pressure

Fun? Sure thing, Dreemers can't miss out on the fun, even if it's having to watch from the shadows.
Challenging? Obviously. A challenge to put myself to something I try to avoid always.
Exciting? Would you ask for more? Nothing is more exciting than seeing people put their efforts into something that becomes fruitful.
Dreading? Writing? Public? That's me. Not a fan of public spaces at all. But I won't put any pressure on myself and just go as much with the flow, even if it is late like this post.
Deadlines, gosh! 😬

Are you going to TRY to go for the 3 part serial fiction (over 3 weeks), the engagement Bingo option, simply stick to SOME fiction this month for Scholar&Scribe, or some other option altogether?
I'd do my best, and leave the rest

Can't promise, but it's worth giving a try. Well, a TRY! I seriously do hope it's going to be an amazing journey with the Scholar and Scribe community this month.

Many Thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency