Let's Start with A Sweet Introduction

After having a delicious main dish what's next? Of course a sweet, milky, and creamy dessert! This is my favourite and the most exciting part. You know I love sweets, but not that sweet. That is why I worry about myself sometimes because I can get diabetes, but that is not the case today. So our question for today is 'What is your favourite dessert?'

20220801_104909_0000.png

We all have a favourite dessert, well maybe for others they don't have but for me, it's a Halo-Halo. It is a popular dessert in the Philippines made of crushed ice, evaporated milk, and various ingredients including sago, gulaman, banana, ube halaya, Leche flan, and many more, sometimes it is topped with ice cream. Mostly it is sold during summer because eating Halo-Halo during summer is the best way to beat the hotness of summer in the Philippines. My favourite ingredient in Halo-Halo is the ube halaya and Leche flan. Halo-halo is yummier when there is a lot of evaporated milk! Do you agree? Ohmygoodness! While writing this it makes me crave a Halo-Halo 🤣.

Okay okay! Instead of craving for a Halo-halo let's just answer some questions

• How long have you been in Hive?
As far as I remember I joined Hive 20 days ago, so let's say I have been in Hive for almost 3 weeks already. Just one week more and I will already turn into 1 month user. Yay! Time flies so fast!

• Have you ever written fiction before?
Of course yes! I remember before I am inspired to make a fictional story but I always can't finish it HAHA. Sometimes I can only write a sentence and I will crumple the paper and start all over again 🤣. That is why I gave up and didn't give it a try again. But when I joined Hive I started to give it a try and I can say I made a good fiction story? I guess so. 🤷‍♀️

• Are you expecting this to be a fun challenge, challenging challenge, or exciting challenge, or are you dreading writing publicly?
I'm expecting this to be a fun challenge because I want to read everyone's story and see how far their I.agination will reach. And also I expect it to be a challenging challenge because for me I don't have a wide imagination so it is challenging me for what will I write.

• Are you going to TRY to go for the 3-part serial fiction (over 3 weeks), the engagement Bingo option, simply stick to SOME fiction this month for Scholar&Scribe or some other option altogether?
I'm thinking about trying to join the 3 part serial fiction but I'm still afraid maybe I can't finish it HAHA, that is why I said that this month's challenge is challenging. But I will try my best, if ever I failed to write part 2 or 3 I will just go with the engagement Bingo option.


It's my first time posting in this community and I hope I will know more about the people here đź‘‹. I also hope I can do this month's challenge. Let's start to rack our brains! Happy sweet August to everyone! See y'all around!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency