Love against Phobia

Staring out of the old-fashioned window, I kept hoping he would cancel our date for today. I was already exhausted from not getting enough sleep because I was awake thinking of several excuses just to cancel Victor and our date. I just couldn’t come up with anything no matter how hard I tried or maybe I just felt bad and didn’t want to cancel on him as I have been canceling several times when it comes to beach dates

18e9cb72-3572-4772-98ac-35b8e0eb55fd.jpeg

I got a beep, not so certain if I should take a look at it but then I had to maybe he was canceling and couldn’t make it.
“Driving over to come to get you in less than 10 minutes, xoxo <3”
Well looks like he isn’t canceling, I dragged my feet around the room while I put on my purple Crotchet beachwear. I was done dressing when I heard his car horn.

“Let’s go have some fun,” I said under my breath, no matter how scared I was of the beach I was willing to give it a try maybe.
He looked so lovely in those blue pants and I am sure he couldn’t wait to get to the beach and have some fun like he said we would.

The drive to the beach was a short one as it wasn’t far from my place, I had a thing for long rides and I get pretty exhausted before I get to my destination and then I would have to deal with some motion sickness. Victor knew that already so he made sure most of our rides were short and within the city.

“Hey babes, the cloud looks so lovely and is matching with my pants,” He said with a smile that revealed his white set of teeth.

acedc4d7-2e37-4fc7-9c71-5350cf332ca4.jpeg

I couldn’t help but notice how blue the sky was and how beautiful, I was so clouded with my fear of beaches that I didn’t get to notice how beautiful the sky looked. We locked hands together as we walked down to get some snacks from the little beach house. I went for some coconut juice as I was thirsty.

We found our way down to where we could get a proper view of the beach and wait for the tides to come as Victor wanted to get nice pictures and videos of the tide when it came along.
I love the fact that he was happy and I wasn’t selfish and didn’t cancel because I was scared of the water.

“So tell me why you are scared of water again,” He said as he took my hands into his.

“I told you I lost my grandpa, in the river. He drowned, so I get scared whenever I come close to the sea or river” I said as I looked at the kids running around with their parents either walking behind them or keeping an eye on them from where they were seated.

“Maybe you should give it a try today, I’m not asking you to go into the water, let’s take baby steps,” He said, with his hands gently turning my face towards his direction.

“I will hold your hands and make sure nothing happens to you” he was wearing a smile as he said that.

Still scared but I was willing to give it a try besides I got someone I love with me.
“Looks like the tides are here now, that’s a sign babe, so let’s go,” He said as he pulled me up and we made our way toward the beach.

At first, I was thinking of running back to where we were seated earlier but then the water was already touching my feet and goodness the feeling was way out of the ordinary.
“I love it!!” I said aloud. We both stared at ourselves and burst out laughing.

45f85ea5-afeb-4308-8d4d-df0dfaf8bf10.jpeg

“I told you, you would…. Let’s get some pictures and make some videos for memories” Victor said

We had lots of pictures taken and finally, I got my first beach picture and it was super beautiful, nothing beats the excitement of experiencing this beach moment with the love of my life and overcoming my fears.

We were having so much fun and didn’t keep track of time. Not until we realized that we got to go home.
“I had a lovely time, thank you bear,” I said hugging him before getting into the car.

IMG_1833.jpeg

“Maybe we could do this another time right?” He asked as he helped me with my seat belt.

“Definitely!!” I said, this time with so much confidence for another beach experience.



In collaboration with Dreemport and Scholar & scribe

All images used are mine except otherwise stated
I got my friend’s consent before using a picture he appeared in

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center