Lost two of my broiler birds to death tonight // Life of feathered friends farmer

img_0.21488837315664744.jpg

img_0.4087550414366682.jpg

img_0.8833475470455819.jpg

img_0.21306598739197424.jpg

img_0.06249271240162763.jpg

img_0.37248543246215793.jpg

It is so painful when one loosed what he is being nurturing for more than a month. I must confess that I was shocked and unhappy when I got to my birds cage. Two days ago, I said in my post about how my first experience of raising broiler birds is bad one. The purpose of all the farmer is to gain profit at the end but what can one do when one finds himself at lose in his first try.

I started raising broiler birds exactly one month and twenty nine days ago in which they will be eight weeks old tommorow approximately two months. Since I don't have a big space in which I raised them then I have for as low as twelve broiler birds for a start. For that period of time, a lot have happen and to say the fact, I am at the lose side in my first time of raising a broiler birds.

In the first week till fifth weeks, my birds are healthy and strong the problem started as they reached six weeks old. The first problem, is the space. They have become big and the cage couldn't accommodate them again. I have to moved them in to my local birds cage which consists of upper and lower cage because it was divided in to two and I share the birds equally.

After a few days, I almost lost one my birds to death because of the hot weather but eventually I later killed the birds to avoid losing it for nothing. Since then, I have been scared especially on the safety of all other birds and the cost of the feeds is getting high day by day. I later have to sell two of my bird at low price which I knew that I was at lose but I do that because I don't want to lose them for nothing.

How lost my two big broiler birds today

I always started my day by first attending to my birds in the morning and that is how I did almost every day. I take care my broiler birds like I used to do every day by giving them feeds and water. My birds are still on drugs for the past few days. I have been treating them by adding drugs in to their water since the day I noticed that some of them are infected by fowlpox and since then they have quite been doing well and alright.

I left home for field this evening to do my normal training sessions and I when I checked them before I left for field, they are all alright. But to my surprise, as I arrived home from the field, I went to their cage to check on them and to my surprise, I meet to of my broiler birds laying down in the cage already dead some hours ago. I was not happy with what I saw and my mood changed in the process but what can I do. I just pack them and put them inside a sack and disposed them. My first experience of raising a broiler birds was a bad one and I have learnt a lesson.

Thanks for visiting my blog and have a wonderful day
I really appreciate your upvote and support
@twiceyoy cares ♥️♥️♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center