I got another set of birds called turkey birds // Life of feathered friends farmer

Hi hivers, I hope you're all doing great and having a great week. As a feathered friends farmer and a lovers of birds. I want to share with you the new set of birds I just got two days ago and I will be updating their development.

As you all know me that I have a local birds that I am rearing and likewise my broiler birds. Two days ago I brought another birds in but they are different from the birds am rearing before. The name of the birds is called Turkey birds.

Turkey birds are large birds compare to broiler birds and they are tall as well. They are native to North America and can be found around the world. The male turkey birds is very bigger than the female. They can feed on both plants leaves, grain and any edible food.

IMG_20220209_105053_349.jpg

IMG_20220209_105102_673.jpg

IMG_20220209_105059_649.jpg

Since my former broiler birds cage is empty after I have moved the broilers in to the spacious cage that I used for my local birds, I don't want the space to be empty and that is the reason why I brought the turkey birds in. Even though, I already have it in mind to raised a turkey birds, so I brought in one male and female turkey birds for reproduction purpose as they are very costly when grown up.
I got the two turkey birds approximately #5000 ($12). Which means a turkey birds cost me #2500 ($6) and I brought them in exactly when they 4weeks old and I hope to raise them well.

This is how a adult turkey birds look like.

IMG_20220209_065755_030.jpg

IMG_20220209_065830_931.jpg

IMG_20220209_065830_931.jpg

Sources

Thanks to @felixxx, @synrg, @balte , @schlees , @blue.rabbit, @kenny-crane and so many others for their support over the growth of my account. I really appreciate your upvote and support.

unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by me, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me

Thanks for visiting my blog and have a wonderful day
I appreciate your upvote and support
You can leave your comments under the comments section if you appreciate my work
@kballories011 cares

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now