My Worldview Evolution. #memoirmonday 32

My world’s view or perception in recent years has changed remarkably. It has changed based on the recent sequence of events and happenings around the world. The kind of world I knew about years back (when I was much younger) is not the one I am living in right now. Many happenings have caused my view of the world to alter.

When we were younger, everything was friendly. We could play with everyone and everything around us. In those days, there was no fear of neighbors doing evil to one another. There was no fear of being kidnapped or eating something poisonous. But these days we have been sternly warned not to enter another person’s house alone without the knowledge of our parents. We have been told not to eat from others without the consent of our parents.

These restrictions do not just take effect, they are born out of circumstances. There are several horrible things which have happened to people these days that make others take precautions. The free and fearless communal life which we used to enjoy before has varnished away and fear and distrust diffuse swiftly through the system.

What can we say about the national insecurity challenges which we are experiencing? In Nigeria, insecurity has become the order of the day. The conflict created by terrorism and religious war have made our country lose the ligament of peaceful co-existence. Many people have been displaced internally. A lot have been killed in the cause of communal clashes between Fulani Herdsmen and local farmers. We do not enjoy the harmony of traveling around in our country peacefully and freely anymore. Peace seems to have departed leaving us troubles and terrorism.

So, trying to attempt an answer on the evolution of my worldview according to the question from @ericvancewalton on the #memoirmonday initiative, I world actually say that the beautiful abode of man which I knew has gradually lost its savour. It is turning to a den of conflicts and terrors. The link to this initiative is here

I’m glad you had time to read my blog. I will also appreciate your contribution on the subject as you engage with the #memoirmonday initiative.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center