𝑫𝒊𝒔𝒄𝒐𝒓𝒅, 𝑴𝒐𝒗𝒊𝒆𝒃𝒐𝒙, 𝒀𝒐𝒖𝑻𝒖𝒃𝒆 - My Digital Playground

"There's no way I'm missing out on this prompt topic", was my thought when I saw the announcement. Unlike in the past, my life now revolves around apps and websites to achieve daily goals whether physically, emotionally, psychologically, financially and otherwise. The role apps play in my life can not be underestimated, I just try to not abuse them or make them have negative effect on my life.

It wasn't so hard to decide which applications I frequent or that are my favourites. But the thing is, there are quite a lot of them I frequent.

v6KrasjcSpCuFj0cPZ47kw.jpeg

Exploring apps especially new ones that are reviewed well, is one of the things I find very fun to do. I've used countless apps in the past and I still use a lot today but the ones I'll mention here have won my heart over and over. These apps have helped me in many ways and are still helping me, including the ones I may fail to mention.

I have an app to keep track of my daily activities, an app for home workouts, an app for my music list and suggestion of new music release, I also have sites that I frequent to learn new skills or search for new opportunities. There are other apps I use to create, design or make images for my content creation which of course, has helped improved my contents.

I can't even start talking about the number of times I've had to download apps and delete them because they lost their importance, and also apps that I've repeatedly updated because I can't do without them.

MovieboxYouTubeDiscord
IMG_20240821_101605.jpgIMG_20240821_101646.jpgIMG_20240821_110852.jpg

Apps that I update frequently whenever there's a new update are my favourites and these ones above are some of them. These ones are mostly for entertainment but I've also learned a lot from using them. I frequent telegram and WhatsApp but they are not like my favourites but just what I have use for the purposes they were created.

Moviebox: This is my favourite go-to app for movies and suggestions. I'm a movie lover, finding an app that suit my taste so well have been an amazing experience for me. The app allows me to download directly to my phone without any subscription done, just data to download the movies. And the sweetest part, it provides space for me to download into the app and watch any movie of my choice without worrying about my phone space getting full.

Moviebox is an app I'll recommend to anyone who is a movie fan like I am. Like Netflix, it doesn't have all the series in the world available but it isn't so limiting, I bet you'll find a few you search for. I visit this app everyday for an episode or two.

7aHyQNx3Q0aouoOpBJ2E2A.jpeg

YouTube: Laughing so hard at funny skits, finding out the correct ways from lesson skits and learning a new recipe from cooking shorts... YouTube have opened my eyes to a lot of fun, entertainment and knowledge that I value today. I was a frequent user of Tiktok until I tried YouTube and I find it much better, the range of videos there seem wider and suits my taste. No need to recommend this app to anyone, we the YouTube lovers know ourselves hehe.

Discord: My most frequently used app and one that have me connected to my Hive friends, to learn and improve my account on Hive. This is very much my digital playground because I do chat a lot here than I do on WhatsApp since I discovered the app exists. I can remember my most recent update on this app, how exciting it became for me to use it with the new features. I'll recommend it to Hive users, to connect with friends on Hive.

These apps are my favourite among many others I use and for the reasons I gave. What about you, what apps or website do you spend most of your time on? Check the The Indiaunited Contest Post here to participate.

Images used are AI generated and screenshots from phone
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments