This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hive found me and I found hive

Image is mine.

My first encounter with hive was in 2022, and it was introduced to me by my younger sister.

You see, my sister is an online enthusiast. She one time borrowed One hundred and fifty thousand Naira from my mother to learn Affiliate marketing, and although she paid back that money, we did not see the head or tail of what she learned.

It is safe to call her investment in learning affiliate marketing, a wasted venture. Since that saga, we forbade her from talking about anything that has to do with making money online.

So one evening, two years ago, we were home. We both sat on the three - seater sofa in the sitting room. I was on Facebook and she was also on her phone, then she stretched her head to see what I was doing and upon seeing that I was facebooking, she asked, “why are you wasting your time on Facebook when your mates are doing hive and cashing out in dollars”.

I looked at her in disgust and scolded her. Not only that, but I said to her, “you have started, the affiliate marketing you said will be paying you in hundreds of thousand in Naira, money we did not see, now you have come again with another one.” She was still talking when I shut her up that I was not interested in her scam website.

My sister did not back down, she knew I write, and she felt I will fit perfectly on hive. She believed hive will groom me better as a writer than Facebook and she was very correct. But then I asked her what website pay you for writing? I mean why will they pay you for a normal post not even a research paper.... Ignorance is bad sha.



The second time she told me about hive was several months later, still in 2022. I was more lenient this time around and listened to her. I felt she wanted me to be writing for her. But apparently, she wanted me to be a part of hive and own a profile. I didn't feel the need to push it so I told her, when you are ready for me to be part of what you do, please let me know.

Well, probably she sensed that I was not interested, so she didn't bother with it again until late months of 2023. I was at the office in my previous place of employment when she called requesting for my account details of which I sent to her.

Not long after, she credited me with an unexpected sum. I was so happy and questioned her on the reason for crediting me and how come the money.... That was when she said in excitement that hive has finally paid.

According to her, she was part of a campaign on X (formerly known as Twitter), courtesy of hive… I think she called it Zeelee campaign and the money she was sending to me and everyone else in the family from that campaign.

She further added that hive has been her survival bank and the reason she is not begging anyone to survive.

I was still skeptical but changed my mind when I saw my mother, who hated anything relating to virtual fund praise hive.

Seeing is believing, right? So I asked her to create an account for me of which she did by November 2023, but I wasn't active until the 2nd week of January when I jumped on the #thinker's corner challenge, hosted by @kenechukwu and was among the winners….

Men, you people need to see my shoulder pad that day. So, ladies and gentlemen, that was how I joined hive.



Above is my response to the india united prompt for the week. You can participate HERE