My Pet Cat Died Today---by poison.

Skinny, that's the name of my cat. He was an orange tabby cat, and he was playful, bouncy, and most of the time adventurous. I and my husband rescued him from my parents' house four years ago. We named him Skinny because he was so skinny. He might just be a few months after he was born at that time. We brought him home and showered him love, attention and food. He was an inside cat for two years. All he had was us to play. We did not have a child at that time so Skinny became my baby. We took a lot of pictures of his antics and showed it to family and posted on Facebook. My students knew who Skinny is.
One time I was marking papers and Skinny jumped up the table to watch me. Few seconds into it, he started grabbing my pen and played peekaboo. He would always greet my by the door when I cam home from school. When it was movie time, he lay between me and my husband on the couch. He was so much fun.
Then one day we had to move to our new house, and we found out I was pregnant. My attention shifted, and Skinny cat had less and less of my time. In our new house, we agreed to start opening doors for him to go outside in preparation for our baby's arrival. And that started Skinny's fights with other cats because now he would climb the fence and go out. He lived almost two years in our new neighbourhood. My two year old son loves to play with him by pulling his tail when he wagged it back and forth. He fathered some kittens, he got into several fights with other cats, and he also got beat my humans.
Three weeks ago he started falling really ill he could not eat anything. I gave him milk and water forcefully just to have something in his stomach. He started losing weight until he was only skin and bones. A neighbour said Skinny was surely poisoned because they also had several cats dying because of it. Unfortunately a veterinarian is non-existent in our place. he died a slow death. Basically we just nursed him until his death.
Today at 1pm, Skinny died. My husband and I are devastated. How callous are those who poison animals!

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10210808504072429&set=a.10210716265686527
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10210716276446796&set=a.10210716265686527

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now