Do cats notice if we're sick?/ ¿Los gatos notan si estamos enfermos? 🐱🐱🐱

Today my mood and my health are terrible, I have had health problems with cavities, one of which unfortunately will not go away, in fact it is degenerative, this has not helped my depression, in fact it has worsened it, literally throwing me into despair, luckily I still have the my passion for cooking saves me from pain but I'm really having some difficult days. But I have another consolation, my cats, I don't know if animals feel or perceive our pain and discomfort but in my opinion they do.

Every time I get sicker it seems like my adorable feline friends are getting closer to me and more affectionate than ever! I was reading on the internet that according to some studies it is really true that cats perceive our states of mind and health which we communicate to them through our posture, our attitude and our facial expressions.

Cats perceive emotions through their senses, smell, sight, whisker vibration and hearing. And they too, like us, experience various emotions, disgust, affection, anger, agitation and many others. It is no coincidence that I also immediately notice when my cats are nervous or angry or happy with a loud purr.

Maybe they don't fully understand what we bipeds feel but in their own way, if we're feeling bad, they perceive our discomfort and try to remedy it and console us.

For example, right now I'm on the sofa with the blanket and the hand warmer because I have a bit of a fever, due to my illness I get sick more easily and my cats are all stuck to me and let me caress and cuddle while sometimes they are more reluctant to do everything this closeness.

However, for me they are a great source of comfort, they warm my heart and body and make me think of beautiful, almost childish, genuine things. They are truly special animals and even if they sometimes drive me crazy I am happy to have 4 magnificent cats by my side. I leave you with some images of my fur babies.

Hoy mi estado de ánimo y mi salud son pésimos, he tenido problemas de salud con caries, una de las cuales lamentablemente no desaparece, de hecho es degenerativa, esto no ha ayudado a mi depresión, de hecho la ha empeorado, arrojándome literalmente a desesperación, por suerte todavía la tengo. Mi pasión por la cocina me salva del dolor pero realmente estoy pasando por unos días difíciles.

Pero tengo otro consuelo, mis gatos, no sé si los animales sienten o perciben nuestro dolor y malestar pero en mi opinión sí. ¡Cada vez que me enfermo más parece que mis adorables amigos felinos se están acercando más a mí y son más cariñosos que nunca! Estuve leyendo en Internet que según algunos estudios es realmente cierto que los gatos perciben nuestros estados de ánimo y de salud que les comunicamos a través de nuestra postura, nuestra actitud y nuestras expresiones faciales. Los gatos perciben las emociones a través de los sentidos, el olfato, la vista, la vibración de los bigotes y el oído. Y ellos también, como nosotros, experimentan diversas emociones, asco, cariño, ira, agitación y muchas otras.

No es casualidad que también me dé cuenta inmediatamente cuando mis gatos están nerviosos, enojados o felices con un fuerte ronroneo. Quizás no comprendan del todo lo que sentimos los bípedos pero a su manera, si nos sentimos mal, perciben nuestro malestar e intentan remediarlo y consolarnos.

Por ejemplo ahora mismo estoy en el sofá con la manta y el calientamanos porque tengo un poco de fiebre, por mi enfermedad me enfermo más fácilmente y mis gatos están todos pegados a mí y me dejan acariciar y abrazar. mientras que a veces son más reacios a hacer todo esta cercanía.

Sin embargo, para mí son una gran fuente de consuelo, calientan mi corazón y mi cuerpo y me hacen pensar en cosas hermosas, casi infantiles, genuinas. Son animales realmente especiales y aunque a veces me vuelven loca estoy feliz de tener 4 magníficos gatos a mi lado. Os dejo algunas imágenes de mis peluditos.

Translation with deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center