My Cats and My Family

The story of My Cats is just so wonderfully interconnected with my Family and it makes it all look very beautiful...

From the onset, my Family never loved cats neither have we trained any pet before although we love pets but never thought it necessary for having any one yet; but certainly not Cat.

There's this familiar hatred Nigerians had for Cats and even my family had that too, although people are beginning to grow out from that Mentality now, that all cats are witches and demon posses and that they are easily attracted to things of that nature. Therefore housing them in your home could be you using your own hands to call for trouble. "Smiles" Soo anyone doesn't want to get associated with anything that has to do with them.

But as boys began turning to Men my Elder brother Jerry had a friend who he normally visits and he sees how different these people treat their cats and how beautiful they were.

This got him attracted and fell in love with them, he also had the thought of having one at home as well..

But then, there was a Big problem...

It is either my brother was going to Leave the house if he brings it or the cat leaves the house. My Mom coming from that old mentality about Cat blatantly reacted at him not to bring the cats into the house but God so kind, my dad was in town that period and trying to be a good father he pleaded that He should be allowed to bring the kitten in; saying that the innocent Kitten hasn't done anything wrong to her.

Although my Mom accepted at that very point just not to appear reluctant and probably disobedient she agreed. While we leave together my mom always frowns at the cat for no just reason and because Cats are very clingy anytime the kitten drew nearer to my my mom you would need to see how my mom will fling the cat away from her presence and warn my elder brother to take care of his cat else the cat will be dead.

But then, as time went by the cat actually gained the interest of us "the children" in the House; that whenever we want to eat our meals the kitten would always come by to look for remnants under our table and we love giving her food as well..

My Mom who hates Cats at first began developing love for the cat, and before we knew it she was now the one responsible for giving her food always and whenever she returns from her trade the first thing she would ask of was the Cat.

We never thought she would come to love the cat even more than we do, but as I understood very well we tend to generate a natural love for things we get used to. My Mom who didn't like Cat but because she accepted to let the cat live with us although she still didn't like the idea she later fell in love with it. But a very Sad Moment occurred which I'm gonna be sharing in Part two of My Cats and My Family

Thanks for Visiting My Blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center