RE: RE: Cat Mom Diary #05 | Things have gotten worse. Treating Osiris for Urinary Blockage.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cat Mom Diary #05 | Things have gotten worse. Treating Osiris for Urinary Blockage.

RE: Cat Mom Diary #05 | Things have gotten worse. Treating Osiris for Urinary Blockage.

Yes and the only way to tell if something is wrong is to know them and their behaviours so well, that if they do anything different, then that's a possible sign.

However the best scientific way is to consistently take notice of their poo and their weight.

They are the first signs that something is wrong, when the weight changes or the poo changes.

After owning cats, dogs, chicken, rabbits for all of my life, I now have a parrot for the first time ever- I inherited her from my mum) and apart from the chooks, I have never owned a bird before, so I have been doing a lot of study on birds, aswell as general studies on animals that I'm doing for my actual animal course and there's 2 things that I do consistently.

Every morning after my birds first poop, I take a photo of it. and every Monday morning after that poop, I weigh her so if anything changes, I have a visual record of her usual levels.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now