¡Kira está preocupada! [ENG/ESP]

IMG-20240524-WA0000.jpeg

IMG-20240510-WA0001.jpeg

Hello to everyone in the Hive Pets community! Today I join the community to tell you about my kitty Kira, who is the oldest cat in the house's herd. I dedicate this post to her because during the last two weeks I was quite sick with one of those viruses "that come out of nowhere" during these rainy seasons in my country. Kira is a very special cat and she has a lot to do with my improvement during these last days, here I tell you a little bit about it!

Kira came into our lives when she was only two months old. She was adopted by my husband, who met her when at a friend's house he saw a neighbor telling her friend about the situation of several abandoned baby kittens. She would take care of them until they were two months old, but then they would need another home. My husband besieged with one of them and that's how little Kira came to our home. I mention this because Kira has always had a tendency to always want to be with us. I guess that besides the love she has for us and we have for her, she doesn't like to be alone.

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Hive Pets! El día de hoy me uno a la comunidad para hablarles sobre mí gatita Kira, quién es la gata mayor de la manada de la casa. Dedico este post dado que en estas dos últimas semanas estuve bastante enferma con uno de esos virus "que surgen de por ahí" durante estas épocas de lluvias en mí país. Kira,es una gata bastante especial y tiene mucho que ver con mi mejoría durante estos últimos días ¡aquí les cuento un poco sobre ello!

Kira llegó a nuestras vidas cuando tan solo tenía unos dos meses de vida. Fue adoptada por mí esposo, quién la conoció cuando en casa de un amigo de él veía que una vecina le comentaba a su amigo sobre la situación de varios gatitos bebés abandonados. Ella cuidaría de ellos hasta los dos meses, pero luego necesitarían otro hogar. Mi esposo asedio con uno de ellos y así llegó la pequeña Kira a nuestro hogar. Comento esto porque desde siempre, Kira ha tenido una tendencia a querer estar siempre con nosotros. Yo intuyo que además del amor que nos tiene y le tenemos, no le gusta estar solita.

IMG-20240528-WA0002.jpeg

Being the oldest cat in the house, she has earned the privilege of sleeping with us from time to time. This is also because before the other kittens arrived, she was the only one and she got used to that. So when my husband and I started getting sick, Kira picked up on it. So did my dog Brandy and Kittie. When I say she's special it's because she really is very observant, thorough and delicate. We didn't want to let her in the room but she insisted by constantly growling at the door. We let her in and she immediately sought to lie down between us. With her soft purring and her presence, I felt so much relief.

She didn't stop doing this during those days of discomfort, where sometimes she would lie down with a fever for a few hours and there she would be, trying to accompany me in my discomfort. Usually she doesn't accept caresses, but she let herself do it all the time. Occasionally she would come out to check on my other kittens and dogs, but Kira would follow behind, as if to say "we need to rest". It makes me very happy to know that I have such noble pets, because although Kira was very present, the others also comforted me with their constant approaches of affection. Mrs. Kira behaved like a nurse. I could not be happier. Finally my friends, this is my anecdote, without more to say, thanks for stopping by.

Al ser la gata mayor de la casa, se ha ganado el privilegio de dormir con nosotros de vez en cuando. Esto también debido a que antes de que los demás gatitos llegaran, ella era la única y se acostumbró a eso. Por ello cuando cuando mi esposo y yo comenzamos a enfermar, Kira lo percibió. Al igual que mi perra Brandy y Kittie. Cuando digo que ella es especial es porque realmente es muy observadora, minuciosa y delicada. No la queríamos dejar entrar al cuarto pero ella insistía aruñando constantemente la puerta. La dejamos entrar e inmediatamente buscaba acostarse entre nosotros. Con su ronroneo suave y su presencia, sentía mucho alivio.

Ella no dejo de hacer esto durante esos días de malestar, dónde a veces estaba tumbada con fiebre por algunas horas y ahí se encontraba, cómo tratando de acompañarme en la incomodidad. Usualmente no acepta caricias, pero se dejó todo el rato. De vez en cuando salía para ver cómo estaban mis demás gatitos y perros, pero Kira iba detrás, cómo diciendo "necesitamos reposar". Me hace muy feliz saber que tengo mascotas tan nobles, pues aunque Kira estuvo muy presente, los demás también me consolaban con sus acercamientos constante de afecto. La señora Kira se comportó cómo toda una enfermera. No puedo estar más feliz. Finalmente amigos míos, esta es mí anécdota, sin más que decir, gracias por pasar.

IMG-20240524-WA0002.jpeg

png_20221024_213734_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center