MODE: PETS AT CHRISTMAS // MODO: MASCOTAS EN NAVIDAD


Source: Personal File


Everything about Christmas is beautiful and I can spend a lifetime talking about it... the only thing I don't like about these dates is fireworks and the effect it has on our pets. My whole life is connected to my herd, therefore, Christmas could not be the exception, and it could be said that in my home, they are the protagonists of my day to day, in every way... so my Christmas 2022 was unleashed and naughty pets mode, and my end of the year sadly was, desperate pets mode.

De la navidad todo es bello y puedo pasar una vida entera hablando de ese tema… lo único que no me agrada de estas fechas es la pirotecnia y el efecto que tiene en nuestras mascotas. Mi vida entera está conectada a mi manada, por ende, la navidad no podía ser la excepción, y se podría decir que en mi hogar, ellos son los protagonistas de mi día a día, en todos los sentidos… así que mi navidad 2022 fue modo mascotas desatadas y traviesas, y mi fin de año tristemente fue, modo mascotas desesperadas.



Source: Personal File


To start my days, when I wake up I find it difficult to move and stretch comfortably because either I crush one of my michis, or I am simply encapsulated between sheets and blankets where they are the hooks that hold them to my sides. I think you got what it's about, right? I don't have a bed, I sleep in a collective bed where they are the owners and they lend it to me so that I don't have so uncomfortable.😂😂

Para iniciar mis días, al despertar me cuesta moverme y estirarme cómodamente porque o aplasto a alguno de mis michis, o simplemente estoy encapsulada entre sábanas y cobijas donde ellos son los ganchos que las sujetan a mis lados. Creo que entendieron de qué se trata, ¿Verdad? Yo no tengo cama, duermo en una cama colectiva donde ellos son los dueños y me la prestan para que yo no la pase tan incómodo. 😂😂



Their jealousy goes beyond the territorial property called Ana that exists between themselves... and it is that if I leave the house, revenge is cruel. While I'm at home, it's very rare for them to get into mischief, because they stay sleeping around me or on top of me...

Los celos de ellos van más allá de la pertenencia territorial llamada Ana que existe entre ellos mismos… y es que si salgo de la casa, la venganza es cruel. Mientras yo estoy en la casa es muy raro que hagan travesuras, y es que permanecen durmiendo a mi alrededor o encima de mí…



Source: Personal File



Source: Personal File


…even to work it is difficult because they take over my computer table that already has the samples of their little fingernails, and they even take over my mouse… that is, “This mouse is mine, human”.

…incluso para trabajar es difícil porque se adueñan de mi mesa de computadora que ya tiene las muestras de sus uñitas, y hasta se apoderan de mi mouse… o sea, “Este ratón en mío, humana”.



Source: Personal File


But when they went out to enjoy these Christmas days, they put together a big party. It's just that I imagine them running like crazy throughout the house and knocking over everything, because when I arrived, I found several times the birth scattered on the floor, the chains of the tree scattered as well, and balls and ornaments everywhere.

Pero al salir a disfrutar estos días navideños, armaron la fiesta en grande. Es que me los imagino corriendo como unos locos por toda la casa y tumbando todo, porque al llegar, encontré varias veces el nacimiento regado por el piso, las cadenitas del árbol regadas también, y bolitas y adornos por cualquier parte.



Source: Personal File



Source: Personal File


Not to mention the table cloths pulled halfway, the cushions ruffled, that trio was a Christmas riot. Because they always find a space in the middle of decorations to accommodate themselves. Snoopy always stays in the backyard of the house when I go out, however the kittens go there to annoy him and eat his food. But it is that Snoopy is the most innocent being in the world and that is why they have him subjected.

Ni hablar de los pañitos de las mesas corridos hasta la mitad, los cojines alborotados, ese trío fue un desmadre navideño. Porque ellos siempre encuentran un espacio en medio de adornos para acomodarse. Snoopy siempre queda en el patio trasero de la casa cuando yo salgo, sin embargo los mininos se van hasta allá a fastidiarlo, y a comerse su comida. Pero es que Snoopy es el ser más inocente del mundo y por eso lo tienen sometido.



Source: Personal File


But going back to Christmas mode, there is one of them who has always felt part of the flock that makes up the manger, and that is that wherever he puts it, be it high or low, in boxes or on a table, he gets in anyway, and if he doesn't get in, he knocks him down. This image is from last year, it is Lucky, one of my twins who is already 8 years old. The only one who settled in the manger or under the tree was him.

Pero volviendo al modo navidad, hay uno de ellos que siempre se ha sentido parte del rebaño que integra el pesebre, y es que donde quiera que lo ponga, sea alto o bajo, en cajas o en una mesa, él como sea se mete, y si no se mete, lo tumba. Esta imagen es del año pasado, es Lucky, uno de mis gemelos que ya tiene 8 añitos. El único que se instalaba en el pesebre o debajo del árbol, era él.



Source: Personal File


Next I am going to show you some images from this week that are not clear at all because they are moments of mischief that I managed to capture with difficulty, since when they detect that I am approaching, they vanish as if by magic, hahaha. The funniest thing is that he looks at the tree as if to say: "Where do I start, what is the tastiest thing here, what do I want to play with today... oh no! These children are a case."

A continuación les voy a mostrar unas imágenes de esta semana que no están nada nítidas porque son momentos de travesuras que logré capturar con dificultad, ya que ellos cuando detectan que me acerco, se esfuman como por arte de magia, jajaja. Lo más chistoso es que él observa el árbol así como diciendo: “Por dónde comienzo, qué es lo más sabroso de aquí, con qué quiero jugar hoy… ¡ay no!, es que son un caso estos niños”.



Source: Personal File


After they do the mischief, they appear as if nobody has done anything, they see the mess they left behind as if to say: "I wasn't there, don't look at me, I have nothing to do with this... I am innocent of everything that is said to me." accuse”.

Después que hacen las travesuras aparecen como que si nadie ha hecho nada, ven el desastre que dejaron como diciendo: “Yo no fui, a mí no me mires, yo no tengo nada que ver con esto… soy inocente de todo lo que se me acuse”.



Source: Personal File



Source: Personal File


The end of the year celebrations were more complicated because despite the fact that I locked myself in a room with them, turned on the TV, music, and played with them, Piero collapsed and in desperation he upset Snoopy... result, Piero hid underneath out of bed and I couldn't get him out, so I left him there until he decided to get out himself. Snoopy cried agitated, his eyes wide and watery, I caressed him and he calmed down a bit until he went to bed. Lupe was stiff in bed but his little ears seemed like a radar, and to my astonishment, the only one who remained calm was Lucky, who while he caressed him slept without moving.

Las celebraciones de fin de año si fueron más complicadas porque a pesar de que me encerré en una habitación con ellos, puse la tv, música, y jugué con ellos, Piero colapsó y en su desesperación alteró a Snoopy… resultado, Piero se escondió debajo de la cama y no pude sacarlo, así que lo dejé allí hasta que él mismo decidió salir. Snoopy lloraba agitado, sus ojitos desorbitados y llorosos, lo acaricié y se fue calmando un poco hasta que se acostó. Lupe estaba tieso en la cama pero sus orejitas parecían un radar, y para mi asombro, el único que se quedó tranquilo fue Lucky, que mientras lo acariciaba dormía sin moverse.



Source: Personal File


This is how that almost half hour of triggers passed, until I was able to let them out and they slept peacefully until dawn. My biggest concern was the street dogs, how would they be in the midst of all this rocket fuss... I would definitely like human beings to understand that to all live peacefully on the same planet, empathy is needed.

Así transcurrió esa casi media hora de detonantes, hasta que pude dejarlos salir y durmieron tranquilos hasta el amanecer. Mi mayor preocupación era los perritos de la calle, cómo estarían en medio de todo este alboroto de cohetes… quisiera que definitivamente los seres humanos comprendieran que para convivir todos en paz en un mismo planeta, se necesita empatía.



This is my participation in the contest organized by @hivepets entitled: "It's time for Christmas | Contest"... and to which I am pleased to invite my friend @brujita18. Thank you all for visiting my blog, happy Christmas Eve.

Ésta es mi participación en el concurso convocado por @hivepets que lleva por título: "It's time for Christmas | Contest"... y al que me complace invitar a mi amiga @brujita18. Gracias a todos por visitar mi blog, feliz víspera de reyes.



derechos de autor personal.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center