Inexpensive store in a prestigious expensive city

Hello everyone!!! Today is Friday, which means we will talk about our purchases on #MarketFriday by @dswigle! (see details here: @dswigle/market-fridays-countdown-to-christmas-fifty-one-days-and-counting)
During our visit to my parents, my mother and I went to the store. She had to buy a new pillow and I had to buy a mattress cover. Not far from her house was a small shop that she liked.

Here you can immediately see what they are selling: what kind of goods they have.

When we went inside, I saw so many goods that the buyers were crowded there. It was difficult for us to miss each other in the store.

What was there just was not: and sheets, and pillowcases, and kitchen towels and much more. What was there just was not: and sheets, and pillowcases, and kitchen towels and much more.

Commodity prices were low. And it was surprising, because my parents live in an expensive and prestigious city. At first, I didn’t even want to go to the store there, because I thought that the prices would be simply huge. I'm used to the fact that everything is much more expensive there in stores than in our city in the south.
Mom was personally acquainted with the seller. They said hello and talked a little about what we needed. Unfortunately, their mattress cover was made of synthetic fabric. And I'm looking for natural fabrics. But my mother was able to choose the pillow she wanted for herself.

When we were already paying, I saw a huge selection of pillow cases. I looked at the prices and thought that this is also a synthetic fabric. What was my surprise when the seller said that everything is 100% cotton!

I learned a lesson for myself: do not rush to conclusions that something does not suit me for the price until I find out about it for sure! You always have to ask! 😀
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency