The Bridge You Shouldn't Cross, If You...

I enjoy watching people on the street more and more. I've always enjoyed it. Beyond the appearance and clothing. I like to try to imagine something of their lives without any information other than the way they dress, the way they walk, and the way they look around.

What I believe about these people is probably totally false but most of all I would like to be able to understand which people are sincere and which are fake. After all, this too is a play from my teenage years spent on long walks trying the same thing.

I say all this to explain why, especially when I'm traveling in foreign places, I try to watch people on the street carefully. Obviously, this has to be done with caution, especially if I'm also photographing, because many people probably don't like that. Rightly so, I wonder how I would feel if a stranger were to photograph me... I probably wouldn't like it.

I am still under the impression that Sibiu, my most recent trip, left on me. The more time passes since this event, the more I realize how much I enjoyed it.

I remember how I ended up on a famous bridge in the city, just following with my eyes and camera a character, a passerby, dressed in very colorful clothes, I can say a clown.

I met this gentleman and he has a painted face but I didn't take the photo I would have liked to. I think he does little street shows for kids.

Following this gentleman's route, I saw that he does not climb the stairs to the City Above...

...he intends to go under a bridge. Like in a movie, where the camera follows a character to get to another shot, this gentleman's route led me to a famous bridge in Sibiu, called the Bridge of Lies!

The Bridge of Lies (Romanian: Podul Minciunilor, German: Lügenbrücke) is a legendary pedestrian bridge located in the center of the Transylvanian city of Sibiu in central Romania. There are many legends surrounding the bridge because of its name. It is the first cast-iron bridge built in Romania and the second one built in Europe.

Source

There are many stories and legends about this bridge. One of them, which I choose to tell now is that if you tell a lie and you are on the bridge, it starts to shake and creak and looks like it will collapse.

As I write these words I think that if I had said when I was walking on the bridge that I had completed five years in Hive Blockchain, the bridge would have started to creak, move and throw me off. That's because this only happened two days ago:

I find it unbelievable that this happened. It's been five years! I didn't feel it when those years passed, more proof that time flies. I can't tell you how much I'd love to get this news when I turn ten!

So far it has been rambling. This post is for #MarketFriday and my intention is to show one more place where money can be spent. In fact, money can be spent almost anywhere, I want to now show you two places I liked. One place where I didn't take anything out of my wallet and one where I couldn't resist ( more accurately, my wife couldn't resist the temptations)!

A Hidden Restaurant

I have noticed that the inhabitants of Sibiu have a great imagination. They use all the places to arrange something for tourists and for themselves. So is this winery-restaurant that starts from the staircase, one of the many staircases that connect the city from the top with the one below.

In the inner courtyard a beautiful view awaited me, with an 800 year old church as a backdrop.

A few small tables by the wall, the narrow alley and the restaurant barely visible on the left.

This is a lovely place, unfortunately I didn't have time to test the kitchen and nic winery. Maybe next time. On the other hand, I think a significant amount of money remained in the wallet.

This whole trip to Sibiu was a great walk, interrupted only by a few stops at a restaurant or cafe. There was something else..., a little discovery to quench our desire to buy a little souvenir. Even memories can be bought, can't they?

In Search Of Souvenirs

Back to the Bridge of Lies. It is very well known, many young people come to the bridge and make declarations of love which are then checked if they are true, if the bridge does not start to shake, and it really has not shaken so far.

We didn't test these abilities of the bridge to discover liars, we did something simpler... we simply walked along the citadel wall, in the vicinity of the bridge. More about the bridge, definitely in a future post.

Just two or three tables are enough for young people to have a coffee, to talk, to make friends. Young people...

Young people...

I'm a follower again. I follow my wife but she knows that. She knows what I know, which is that she has a keen sense for finding... souvenir shops. So I walk a few yards back waiting for the store. Something tells me it's not far.

As I said earlier, the inhabitants of Sibiu have a great imagination to find the best places to set up shops, restaurants. Another example is this "The Golden Barrel" restaurant specialized in hunting products.

And voila! The souvenir shop in front of us...

... but what a disappointment, I've been in this shop before, I told all about it here: Sibiu - In Search Of Souvenirs.
And yet, my wife is not wrong, because right behind us, so opposite the aforementioned shop, was waiting, with open doors, another shop.

We're in,

We saw,

We bought,

We are gone.

Well, that's what happens in the imagination. Although the shop was very small, it took half an hour to find (I mean she found) the items she couldn't live without!

Thus ended another small part of the adventure in Sibiu. Below are all from so far, more to come, as long as my photo folder and my head are full of other photos and memories.

Probably the most visited city in Romania - Sibiu

On The Stairs, Up and Down

Sibiu - In Search Of Souvenirs

Morning Coffee...

Wrapped Around The Stairs - Sibiu Again!

A flower always, #alwaysaflower. Of course, also from Sibiu!!

xet.png
green_fever_3_.jpg

every_picture.jpg

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors that I can easily make.

xet.png

cnsl49cywv.gif

xet.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency