Planning For The Future

pexels-photo-669986.jpeg

I saw a tweet where someone said adulting is you just spending a $100 on some random impromptu expense over and over, I couldn't relate more. Every month, something new always pops up and there's almost never enough to keep you going until the next pay. At least now we understand why our parents were always stressed and easily triggered, adulting is hardwork and no one's going to do it for you.

I'm at the stage of my life where it's getting busier and having kids to look after is going to be a bit too much adulting given our current circumstances. Anyway, our monthly expenses which have been grossly minimised lately is nothing compared to the major expense we have on our desk now.

It's been a lot of calculations recently in our household because of our relocation plans. It's like the biggest adulting move we're yet to make and it comes with a lot of pressure. I've gone from someone who never had the need to take loans to taking what I consider a huge loan and we're still in need of more.

It's a financially draining move that has us scraping as much of our assests as we can, hopefully, we don't take everything, else we build from the ground up again which is not a totally bad thing. The mental stress that comes with all of this isn't easy as well, I haven't slept well in a while because I can't really keep calm.

All of the waiting and uncertainty can really mess with one's mind but thankfully, we're in a good place and so far, the universe seems to be working for our good, thank God. We made this adult decision for our future and we went head-on with it, it makes me proud and I have good faith for our success story.

The journey ahead isn't an easy one but we're mentally prepared for it and taking each step towards it with boldness. I hope to come back to this post later on and smile about passing the current stage we're on. Wish me luck 🙏

Cover image- Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center