I've got The Key, I've got The Secret...

The song 'The Key, The Secret', by Urban Cookie Collective, popped up in my playlist and I couldn't help but connect it to my current life.

Here's the lyrics:

I've got the key I've got the secret I've got the key To another way Ah ah ah ah ah ah A ha a ha Ah ah ah ah ah I've got the key Yeah Yeah A ha Yeah Yeah A ha Yeah yeah Yeah Yeah I've got the key I've got the key I've got the secret I've got the key To another way I've got the key I've got the key Ah ah ah ah ah ah Ah ha Ah ah ah ah I've got the key Yeah Yeah a ha Yeah Yeah a ha Yeah Yeah a ha Yeah Yeah I've got the key Oh Yeah Yeah a ha Yeah Yeah a ha Yeah Yeah a ha Yeah Yeah I've got the key Oh I've got the key I've got the secret I've got the key To another way

Source

This must have been some of the simplest lyrics ever, but that's often the recipe for a hit and an ear wurm.

This song is one of my favorite ear wurms. I can listen to it on repeat ( in fact, I just did... )

The Key, The Secret has a high nostalgia level, as I was in my early teens ( last year of primary school ) when this came out, back in 1993.

Around that time, I started developing a personal taste in music, listening to music on my radio casette player/ -recorder ( with two tape decks ) and creating mix tapes filled with pop songs, ( usually eurodance ) that I recorded from the radio.

I love this song!

Here's the music video:

Source

Oh and in case you missed it, I am about to move house and I signed a one year rental contract and received the keys to my new place, yesterday.

Tomorrow I'll be moving a first van load of things and I'll be living there, officially, from February onward.

I'm excited!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency