RE: RE: An artist vs. the algorithms
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An artist vs. the algorithms

RE: An artist vs. the algorithms

I feel like social media is already totally dominated by people who optimize for success at social media which means treating it as WORK. I thought there were still a few cracks where it might not be like that but I’m starting to feel it’s not even worth looking for it. I can just copy and paste certain things I share at hive on social media and focus more on hive and discord and IRL. I don’t really want to give myself an extra job with twitter and YouTube. If it’s not fun it’s really not worth it. I might have earned 4000 usd in hive last year? How much time and effort of doing much less fun work polishing everything to be shiny and addictive would it take to earn that at YouTube? Years probably. The exponential growth from there is the only benefit of using those platforms and it’s so unlikely, I’d rather stick to a new linear plan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now