I Don't Want To But I Have To

I'm hoping I'll feel much better right after the last full stop of this post. If that isn't the case, I'll have to come and do it over again but then, is that allowed? Lol. Well, let's hope I won't need to come do it again so here is the thing...

I don't like complaining or ranting out about others but only about what concerns me and somehow, what concerns me also concerns people so it's almost unavoidable not to feature people in sharing how I feel right now.

Some minutes ago, I wrote to a friend these exact words "I want to go see my mummy" and I'm very sure I sounded like a mummy's girl. Well, it's far from that, I just want to get out of this place as soon as possible and mum's place seem like a perfect vacation spot before I return back here.

It's been five months since I started serving my country in a state I had never been to before. I won't say it's all bad of an experience here but some things just keeps making it difficult for me not to worry about. First of all, it's my experience as a teacher.

I don't remember myself being a teacher person but I'm not so bad at the job, I accepted my fate to teach different classes different subjects and I've been doing well enough to make them understand but after the few tests I've made them go through, I realize we have a huge problem.

Although I'm trying to believe it isn't the problem but what do you think of a school that it's students speak in their native language even in class? They find it hard to comprehend simple English except the ones that didn't grow in this community.

It's frustrating to see some students fail a question that was obviously very simple because they didn't understand the question itself, and it's almost exam time. They don't seem prepared and I'm feeling sad that some of them may even do worse. I even question my ability to teach because of this reason.

Right now, I feel sick but I need to do some test script marking. I've been procrastinating thinking I may need my full health for what they have submitted as their answers lol. Being a teacher ain't easy especially on one who has never thought of being one before.

Well, I'll keep trying the best I can to teach as a teacher should and pray they comprehend better with time. Phew! I think I feel a little better, let me get set to mark those scripts lol.

Image is mine
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center