Ouija Boards

I was listening to a podcast today, and it was an old episode, but sounded fairly interesting. Some friends were chatting about this particular podcast from Ireland, which I'd never listened to, but this episode was brought up, and they shared it, to hear what I thought of it.



Source


Ouija Boards

I would never mess with this kind of stuff, now, I'm not saying I believe in it. I'm fairly skeptical when it comes to anything of that nature, and would rather not mess with anything that could potentially cause mental, or physical harm.

Even if it's all a load of bollox, I don't see the point of messing around with that stuff, just in case it is true.

The podcast though, involved a woman who recounted her story of using one at a party with some friends, and to be honest, she sounds genuinely afraid of what happened to her.

She was left with this empty, kind of hollow feeling, and she is essentially displaying symptoms of depression since playing around with it. Her life has kind of been turned upside down, and she basically isn't herself anymore. She even said that there was a night after the incident when she was woken up because she was lying in bed asleep, but her eyes were wide open.

There's this idea that she thinks something was invited into her life, and has been draining her.

It's very strange, to be honest, and whether or not this is true, it brings up the idea that whether or not it's true, it isn't something that should be messed with.

I've never played around with Ouija Boards, because to be honest, I just don't know if it's real or not, and don't want to find out, or unwittingly invite something into my life, that I have no idea how to rid myself of.

In the Gaol, I've had conversations with my colleagues on the topic, and it's a big no-no down there. Under no circumstances is anyone allowed to bring something like that in and mess with it, in the building, which is a relief.

I get that people out there have played around with those boards, being sceptical and not really thinking much about it, but as far as I'm concerned, nothing good can come from it, regardless of what you think of the paranormal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency