My frustration has turned into an answered prayer

Hi, Hive friends! Just dropping by to say hi as I was inactive for 12 days here on Hive as life gets busy real quick.

Almost a month ago, I wrote my frustration and disappointment here, in a previous rant: @itravelrox/i-am-frustrated-and-i-am-in-a-mess-is-this-depression-or-just-disappointment

Now, my frustration has been answered with good news.

I got paid and landed at least two short projects for online jobs. I prayed that hopefully everything would be settled and now it's done. I have a prospective third client but waiting for their decision if they would like to hire me for my service. For now, I am happy to do my side hustles as fast as I can.

sketch normandy.jpg

A sketch in Normandy on the beach of Arromanches

My husband decided that we needed a quick vacation in Normandy. We went to the beach of Arromanches and I sketched the historical harbor remains during the débarquement or disembarkation or landings in Normandy.

Creating a sketch or painting helps me relax and prepare myself before starting my side hustles.

Anyway, my side hustles are not full-time jobs as I am busy with my children. So, I need to find a balance between doing house chores and making money on the side.

This is just me trying to regain what I used to do before having kids. And I can say, I have this self-fulfillment of doing what I always love to do. Updating my WordPress travel blog has been paid off. Yahoo!

Also, our house is still a mess with all the toys around but I've been trying to pick up now and then.

My ultimate complaint right now is my computer mouse which I have trouble doing the "right click". That means I need to buy a new mouse. It is very frustrating when I have to be quick to open a new tab but it won't click right away because of a technical problem. Well, it's a small problem but can be solved later on. I am wondering if I should buy a cute and colorful mechanical keyboard with a mouse to have some pop-up colors on my work desk. It depends but for sure, I need a new and better functional computer mouse.

That's it for today's self-talk.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now