I am Frustrated and I am in a Mess. Is this Depression or just Disappointment?

Okay, our house is a mess like now. I didn't turn on my ToDoist app which the first thing to do is make the bed after waking up.

A few days ago, I vacuumed the floor, stored the toys in the box, and did all the usual house chores. The next day, the kids are making a mess.

Another frustration is about finding an online job. I already spent Connects to an online job platform. One person responded to my job application but never set up a meeting. The other one directly sent a message to me. I responded I set up a meeting but no response.

pai01.jpg

Setting this up as a cover photo because these paintings are making me happy.

Also, about three days ago, I made some paintings in the middle of the night because I couldn't sleep right away. But showing you some previous paintings I made above. Sooner or later, I will show you my paintings.

Painting is indeed an art therapy.

But, I am losing money.

I've been sending a message to a travel company about my commission earnings I made for more than a year already. They haven't paid me. I am waiting for them to process the payment tomorrow.

Last week, I also received an email for guest postings on my travel blog. I published the article and then unpublished. It's past one week already they haven't sent the payment. So he said he will pay on Monday.

Geez, I am losing my patience.

Meaning, I am just waiting for their payments to be settled.

Oh, Lord. Please give me more patience.

Also, I joined Threads by Instagram as I am sharing the links to my main travel blog. I am losing traffic on my blog.

But my goal is to go back to pursue my online job.

That's why here on Hive, I am posting my old photos from my travels to ease my disappointment. And of course, earning from it is a big bonus.

But part of me wants to get back to an online job for my technical skills. I feel so rusty. Working on my main travel blog is helping me to gain back my skills.

Do you feel me? Are my feelings valid? Hoping to feel better after writing this. I just want to vent out.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now