Gatherings and Farewell

Finally, I'm back after 3 months of being a ghost.
Honestly, I was out of town since March 19 and just got home around the last week of May. The reason why I went to my hometown in Rizal, is because my Godfather passed away last March 16.



If you guys remember my story about him, he's the one who helped me and sent me to school starting from 3rd high school until I Graduated from my 2-year computer science course.

My Godfather and Godmother usually greet me with a happy birthday every year through a video call but this year only their daughter who is my Godsister was the one to greet me on my birthday this last March 5, then I asked my Godsister what's the health condition of "Nanay and Tatay" (Mother and Father) and she replied they are both in bad condition.

I just told my Godsister to regard me to them and I hope they will get well soon. After almost two weeks my brother's friend from our hometown called me through a video call and said "Shan Wala na si Tatay" (It means my GodFather passing by or gone already) then I ran to my biological father and hugged him and cried while I telling the news about what happened to his comrade my Godfather.

My father told me that I should go there, and for the last time I could see my Godfather's face and to say sorry I wasn't there to take good care of them and to say thank you for all the good and bad things they made because I learn from it.

So I messaged one of my best friends and closest friends in College, I asked him if I could drop my bags at their house and rest for some hours before I went to the St. Peter Chapel Burial Site. I bought my ticket last March 18 and I traveled the next day and arrived last March 20 it's 24+ travel hours.

So I arrived at my friend's house in Marikina at around 11 or 12 Noon, I was so happy to see my old good friend and also these cute little doggos named Snow, Summer, and Bearny. They ran towards me and played with me. My friend also prepared Sinigang for me and it's my favorite food that he always cooked for us ever since our college days.

After my friend and I catching up I took some nap time like 1-2 hours nap and took a bath before I went to the site. So this mall has been our favorite meeting place ever since we were in college. So I waited for another college friend here to come along with me to go to the site while my other college best friends were also on their way to the site.

We arrived at the site around 8 PM or 9 PM. And yeah that's me waiting for my other college friends but I did not notice that they were already there so this picture was taken by one of my college best friends.

First, I told them that I would go inside the room first to check if there was a free space for us to sit, so I went inside and sat beside my godmother and hugged her I'm already with teary eyes then suddenly she talked and told me "who are you again?" I was shocked my godsister did not tell me that her mom already had Dementia or Alzheimer's Disease.

My godmother is already 82 years old and my godsister told me that her mom was already bedridden months ago but she just recovered through treatment so she can now walk again.
The sad part is she can't remember me even my name.

My godsister told me that I could stay with them anytime and how long I wanted to stay so there would be someone to take good care of her mom. I stayed there for 2 months and took good care of my godmother but I needed to go back here to the province because my father was also getting old I couldn't depend on my youngest brother to look for our father.

I might come back to Manila soon, I need to resolve some issues like relationship issues LOL XD. Anyway, I think that's it for now, and for my next blog will be some stories about gatherings and meet-ups with old friends and my first meet-up with some online friends. Ciao!

STAY KIND, BE REAL, PEACE OUT!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now