Piano Progress on video | Week 15 | Mad World


It has been a week of practising new skills again on the piano. During the week I didn't have the most of time but the weather sucked in the weekend, so it was actually perfect for working the piano hands again.

I continued on my lessons on actually working on the technique which always doesn't feel like you are making any progress, but when you go back a couple of lessons all of a sudden they feel easier. Better said, the progress is really there, but your brain needs to make something out of it before you can actually play it decent.

I was working on getting the chords on expanding my current playable package ;) (I don't know how to say this better, but this actually the truth). Next to the E minor chord played with left and right hand, we also added the E major chord. The transition from this isn't too difficult actually, as it is only getting your middlefinger on the right hand to play a bit higher.

The other added chord is the A major chord next to the A minor chord. Now this makes a tremendous difference because with your right thumb you have to play a black key, which means it is easier to play this chord higher on the key with all three fingers. If you dont raise your entire hand, the hand is crooked and cramp is easily there (that was a fast learning curve on my behalf hahahah). So this was a bit of practise, but at the same time switching from an A major to a D major or a E major was super easy.

I guess I am getting the hang of it after all.

Because these lessons are no fun and the music out if it is also not cool, I have some simplified Gary Jules for you guys to see the progress.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center