RE: RE: Rebuilding
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rebuilding

RE: Rebuilding

Thank you for saying so, it was a personal account, one I have alluded to only loosely before, but it felt right to share a little more.

Many people in your position would probably give up on life and never try again.

This crossed my mind, I felt everyone was looking at me and thinking I was the king of fools to have not seen this coming. It was rather destructive for one such as me, a man that has always showed fortitude and courage.

You can rebuild everything because of the trust you give to people. Maybe the hardest thing in this world is to rebuild trust.

I'll admit that I am very slow to trust people, however I had to find the ability for it, and I have. It's been difficult though, probably more difficult that having to find the courage to stand up and take the emotional steps toward a viable future.

Anyway, as I said in the post, I'm not one to accept defeat, to capitulate or compromise on the things I know are pivotal to forward progression: Ownership, responsibility, discipline and effort. And so...I applied them and here I am.

Thanks for your comment, I greatly appreciate it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center