Update 9 (Big Mack Superstar & Miracle Mack)

Good morning growing enthusiasts! Today is a beautiful day and spring is in the air here. We just had a cold snap but it seems to be getting warmer! Hopefully it will stay warm so I can get some gardening done.

Today I bring you week 11 of the indoor grow. Notice there is only one week today and that is because my last plant of week 12 was a male. The one right next to it was male too so they both got taken out and landed in the garbage.

Taking them both out gave me enough room to bring in my self watering tubs to start the Northern Lights in. It's a little late but better late than never I guess.

I noticed the two plants under my other LED and both looking like males as well. So out of 8 plants I'm coming out with two females. Good news is they are one of each strain!

I will leave these in the room until I know for sure but they are looking like the what the other males did.

The Miracle Mack clones have good roots so I took them out of the dome and took more clones of the Big Mack Superstar!
I also started some of the Glass Corn I received from @jonyoudyer ! This corn is probably the coolest corn kernels I have ever seen! I also received some veggie plants from a friend that had started way too many so he asked if I wanted some so I gratefully accepted!

The tomato plants he gave me are a bit damaged but I'm sure I can help them grow into the beautiful plants they could be!

Check out that corn stalk! I can't wait to grow these. I'm hoping to do some electroculture gardening this year. And I was thinking about doing the three sisters grow which is pole beans, corn and squash. Each of them help each other grow! The squash helps with the weeds by providing ground cover, the corn gives the beans something to grow on and the beans provides the nitrogen to the ground. We'll see how it goes!

Ok, back to the grow room! Since I took clones from the MM it has been making a lot of new shoots that I can mass clone if I need!

I love to smell the fresh foliage when I'm in the room!

These two females are getting super bushy!

☝️🤣🤣 You can barely see the Norther Lights in that big tub! But I promise you she will love all that room!

Well that's about it for this weeks update. I hope you all have an amazing day!

Until next time, keep growing my friends!
Peace ✌️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center