Update 18 (Big Mack Superstar & Miracle Mack)

Good morning growing enthusiasts! Today I bring you some good and bad news about the outdoor plants.

So about 11 days ago on the 16th we had a really bad wind storm that knocked down some of my garden plants. I was worried about the outdoor girls but I couldn't get to them until yesterday and Mother Nature really did a number on my mama plants.

My friend and I made a plan to go see them yesterday when we got there everything looked promising as we stroll through his patch of plants which are the first ones before you get to my spot.

He had very nice looking 9 foot plants that looked like the storm had no effect on. As he's tending to his plants I figured I would walk a bit more to go see my ladies but as I got to the field I looked up with anticipation to find my plants.

As I look I notice my plants are no where in sight. I thought to myself, "They should be taller than the surrounding weeds but I do not see any sign of the mama's! Oh no...... Did someone steal them??"

As I walk up to the spot where my mama's were I noticed the Miracle Mack wasn't standing anymore but looking like a huge small bush. Hmm wth happened......

Upon further inspection I notice the wind did a number on my MM mama. The wind actually split my stalk on the main top two branches and they fell on top of the other branches which in turn, they too fell like dominoes.

I was devastated at what I saw. But every branch seems to be growing back and none have any sign of dieing. They all looked like they was gonna make it.

The plants were surrounded by weeds so the first thing I did was to push back all the weeds surrounding the down plant.

As I get done with the MM I look over to the BMS which is right next to the this one and I don't see that one either! As I make my way through the tall weeds I notice the Big Mack Superstar was laying down as well but not as much damage as the Miracle Mack.

The wind knocked it right down to the ground but being it's so late in the season I decided not to prop them up or mess with them. See the size of the stalk?

These pictures don't do justice to how big this stalk actually is! Here is my hand touching the stalk for comparison.....

I'm gonna need a chainsaw to cut this one down at harvest time! 🤣

Both mama's were looking like they would survive so I left them and moved on to the clones.

This is the Big Mack Superstar clones that only had one plant that was leaning and all the rest looked good.

There are 6 clones here and they are looking pretty good despite all the snail damage I had.

After knocking all the weeds back on this patch I move on to the Miracle Mack clones and one Northern Lights I have.

They are also looking good as this patch had no damage!

Here is the lonely NL.....

It also is looking good but a bit skimpy for what I wanted but this was the last one that got put in. I wasn't really expecting this one to be a monster being it got put in so late.

They are starting to show like they are in their budding stage with some purple showing on the tops of the branches.

For you guys that have grown these strains, have you gotten the purple color too? I'd like to know what you had in the comments.

I also had some visitors helping eat any bugs that may have been lurking around.....

Lady bugs! I love to see lady bugs on the plants doing their job! There were many all over the plants!

After dealing with all the weeds, snails and giving a bit of Mittleider it was time to head out. We went out on a different path and I found a turtle shell flipped upside down. I think it may have been flipped over and couldn't flip itself back and died.

After picking it up I noticed the skull was still inside it....

Well that's it for today, I hope you all enjoyed the update and until next time... Keep growing my friends!

Peace ✌️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center