Whatever happens, life goes on. (series of black and white images).

The day after is just another day. For the best understanding, check my previous post please. (@victorbz/0-emotions-the-endless-power)
It's holiday's evening, but i decided to stay home today and to enjoy the loneliness. Tomorrow everything will be different. Or even more different.

Now about photography. In the fresh post @friendlymoose just started again his attempt to connect the photographers of this place and to "force" them starting attending conversations in the posts of another photographers. I wrote a long (hehe, i have much more to say) comment there and mentioned some half of the whole Hive community of photographers.
Here is my comment, but if you have to say something - please do it on the @friendlymoose post - the link i put below my text copied from the original post.

"I hope that some people who are using cameras in daily or weekly manner will write their points of view of why photography topic is such silent here on Hive. I was really surprised a few weeks ago when i got 1200 likes on one of my images-posts but only 7 comments - all the comments were from my conversation with my friend, great photographer from Italy.
Nothing more. Personally i don't think that this place is suitable for photographers - whatever amateurs or professional. This place is literally made for gaining crypto for whatever one is doing. Nobody cares.
Almost nobody reads. To learn photography from rare random feedbacks just impossible.
I stopped putting my best photographs here due to feeling of the neglect to photography on this platform and debasement of the Artistic value of our Art.
I'm really sorry for my pessimism and disbelief in the future for photography here. It's why I was leaving this place already few times. And every time when i returned to see that something positive happened here, i was hardly disappointed again and again. It's only getting worse.
My Analog photography community, created especially for the "old school" photography on film, which should have generated interest in photography circles, never got an interest of the fat and lazy slipping whales managing the direction of the popularity and the earnings in this place.
"

The original post :
@friendlymoose/ask-a-photographer-aap


Now some photography :-)









For my interesting music find today i would like to recommend the amazing UK STEAMHAMMER band album "MOUNTAINS" released in 1970 and featuring the raw blues roots.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now