Tathra Wharf

Tathra, New South Wales, Australia 2022.

At first glance this image doesn’t look like an earthly landscape. I shot this after a week of huge storms on the Sapphire Coast NSW. With offshore swells over 6m, they created huge amounts of sea foam on the beaches along that coast line.
Originally I had another coast line planned for the mornings sunrise shoot, but due to the storms, rivers were bloated and so many roads were cut off stopping me from getting anywhere. So I rushed back the way I came hoping to catch another spot I had in mind before the first light of the day showed itself.
I was blown away with this image! Standing over hip deep in bubble shooting an already glowing sky all with the night stars peaking out. So glad I didn’t go home and get back into bed.
Enjoy!
img_5326.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center