📷 4 Shot Lensball Composing – Combining 4 hand held Glass Ball Shots taken at Cineteca CDMX [EN/DE]

Cineteca.jpg

After many travel reports, I have a new photographic post for you today, because after quite a while, yesterday I finally found the time to edit a few pics again. The images I had already taken two weeks ago, when I visited a highlight of modern architecture in Mexico City. I'm talking about the so-called Cineteca National - an institution for film culture with movie theaters, film archives and a video library, founded in 1974. First of all, let me show you two phone snapshots to give you an impression of the building itself:

Nach vielen Reiseberichten habe ich heute endlich mal wieder einen fotografischen Beitrag für euch. Gestern fand ich nämlich nach einer ganzen Weile wieder einmal die Zeit, ein paar Fotos zu bearbeiten. Diese entstanden bereits vor zwei Wochen, als ich ein Highlight der modernen Architektur in Mexico City besuchte. Ich spreche von der sogenannten Cineteca National – einer 1974 gegründeten Einrichtung für Filmkultur mit Kinosälen, Filmarchiv und einer Videomediathek. Hier zeige ich euch zunächst einmal zwei Handy-Schnappschüsse, damit ihr einen Eindruck vom Gebäude selbst erhaltet:

1679585072610.jpg

1679585072593.jpg

So there I was walking around with my camera and my glass ball and tried to set especially the unique roof construction in scene. The afternoon sun provided some cool light effects in the crystal ball. I was pretty happy with the following four shots after editing them in Lightroom:

Hier war ich also mit meiner Kamera und meiner Glaskugel unterwegs und versuchte besonders die einzigartige Dach-Konstruktion in Szene zu setzen. Die Nachmittagssonne sorgte dabei fĂźr ein paar coole Lichteffekte in der Glaskugel. Mit den folgenden vier Aufnahmen war ich nach der Bearbeitung in Lightroom ganz zufrieden:

_DSC0856-Bearbeitet.jpg
35mm - F4.5 - 1/40 sec. - ISO640

_DSC0877.jpg
35mm - F8.0 - 1/40 sec. - ISO2500

_DSC0849.jpg
35mm - F2.8 - 1/100 sec. - ISO100

_DSC0864.jpg
35mm - F4.5 - 1/40 sec. - ISO250

But I didn't want to leave it at that. So I switched to Photoshop and started with an idea that I had in mind for some time. I tried to put the four images together in such a way that they take up about the same amount of image area and also divide the glass sphere into four pieces. In the end, I decided to add a fifth image element that seems to detach itself from the Lensball and float above it. Here you can see the result:

Dabei wollte ich es aber nicht belassen. Also wechselte ich in Photoshop und startete mit einer Idee, die ich schon seit einiger Zeit im Kopf hatte. Ich versuchte die vier Bilder so zusammenzusetzen, dass sie ungefähr gleich viel Bildfläche einnehmen auch die Glaskugel in vier Stßcke teilen. Am Ende entschied ich mich dazu, noch ein fßnftes Bildelement einzufßgen, das sich scheinbar aus der Glaskugel herauslÜst und ßber ihr schwebt. Hier seht ihr das Ergebnis:

fdgngn.jpg

Here you can see a second version of my composing with reduced colors and contrasts. Which variant do you like better?

Hier noch eine zweite Version meines Composings mit mit reduzierten Farben und Kontrasten. Welche Variante gefällt euch besser?

fdgngn2.jpg

At the end, I would like to show you two more phone snapshots of me at work. Luckily I had my girlfriend as a charming assistant with me, who provided for these "behind the scenes - shots" ;-)

Am Ende zeige ich euch noch zwei weitere Handy-SchnappschĂźsse von mir bei der Arbeit. Zum GlĂźck hatte ich meine Freundin als charmante Assistentin dabei, die fĂźr diese "Hinter den Kulissen - Aufnahmen" sorgte ;-)

1679585072575.jpg

1679585072536.jpg

Camera: Sony A7RIII
Lens: Sony 16-35mm F2.8 GM

See you soon!/Bis bald!
Stefan

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HydDzxVVVrCDHSqQmrUFKKsavN7scb9fphya2sXqS713nhbnreXHiszKvA8Sok6McEYX3iHbG1zR37mQAmhTW1C9HanWxipv.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

🗺 Biblioteca Vasconcelos – Exploring one of the World’s most unique and futuristic Libraries [EN/DE]

🗺 Puerto Escondido – Visiting an amazing Beach Club and liberating Baby Sea Turtles [EN/DE]

🗺 Puerto Escondido – Tropical Vibes, dreamlike Beaches and wonderful Sunsets [EN/DE]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center