The Bundle Of Beans Diaries - Day 15 - Sad News



clhd6o35u00is6xsz4mfjhzvh_IMG_20230501_092049.webp

Today was a holiday in Spain

So while my boyfriend still had to work, our daughter had the luxury to be at home the whole day so she could play with the kittens. Her time was divided between watching tv, playing games, and playing with the kittens. I have to say that she mostly played with the kittens though because even when they were sleeping, she was checking if anyone was awake to play with, lol. I didn't mind because I had plans to give work a push and make sure to be up to speed again. This all worked out thanks to the help of my little (big) helper!

IMG_20230501_101838.jpg

For some reason, Haba reminds me of a little owl in this picture:

IMG_20230501_172034.jpg

Goodbyes are near

Today we heard that it's likely that all the kittens go to another place at once at the end of the week. I think it's because they will be tested for Guardia on Thursday and if that's negative they can move to their forever homes. I know for a fact that Garbanzo will travel to Madrid on the 12th of May and we were assuming that she would be with us until then. This is not the case and let me tell you that I already shed some tears after knowing the end is so near that in a matter of a few days, we will have to say goodbye to them all.

IMG_20230501_170836.jpg

This means we need to cuddle and play with them as much as we can and not waste any minute doing so. They have a special place in our hearts!

IMG_20230501_172006.jpg

I wanted to record a few videos of good quality before they leave but in the bedroom, the light is bad, I hope that once they test negative on Thursday, I can do it on the couch inside before they leave for their families.

The kittens will be in our hearts forever

Not only because they were our first foster experience which makes them special, but also because they are all such great characters that we had tons of happy moments thanks to them being here. Some of the most stressful days or overloaded work days became easier once we had a purring kitten on our lap. Although hard work some days, the love received from them was always bigger than the heavy workload of cleaning up after them. I saw the video of these kittens after they were rescued from the garbage and if you look at them back then compared to today, I'm proud that we have been able to contribute to their health and safety so that they can have a happy life with a loving family. It could have been much worse, if nobody found them, they'd be dead. which I find a horrible thought.

IMG_20230501_175310_1.jpg

So glad they are happy little kittens! Just a few more days until their treatment is over, we can't wait and are confident they will be cleared in a few days.

IMG_20230501_172353.jpg

Previous parts


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center