Vermont Fall colors 10-24-2023

The View

Fall colors in Vermont are still looking good 🍁🍂🍁

Lake Dunmore

Lake Dunmore has some color but the overcast sky limited the color in the photo.

View foothills

The southern end of the lake has better colors but composition of photo isn't as good.

Mount Moosalamoo

This is my favorite framing of Mount Moosalamoo and Lake Dunmore.

Fall Harvest

We are having a nice fall harvest from garden. Pumpkins and squashes are great to grow. First a decoration then a yummy meal 😋

Butternuts

I'm working on upping my foraging game. These are butternuts from butternut hickory trees. There are lots of them out there. I stole a few from the local squirrels 🐿️ I opened a few and tried them. They were very bitter. I read that you should let them cure for a few weeks so I'm gonna do that and try them again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center