The Sound of Water

Cruel Heat, My Mind in a Whirl, I Listen to the Thunder Rumble

I recently visited the Utah Museum of Fine Arts. I thought I would try and share my favorite exhibit. The first work is "Cruel Heat, My Mind in a Whirl, I Listen to the Thunder Rumble". These works are illustrations of Haigu, a form of Japanese poetry, intended to show the fusion of poetry and modern art.

Stanton MacDonald-Wright

The exhibit was titled the Sound of Water featuring Stanton MacDonald-Wright.

Stanton MacDonald-Wright Self Portrait

Here is a self-portrait of the artist.

Stony River Rippling, Lightning Flickering

"Stony River Rippling, Lightning Flickering" Each work is a woodcut in colors on mulberry paper. I have no idea about that style of work but sounds impressive.

An Old Pond, A Frog Leaps in, The Sound of Water

"An Old Pond, A Frog Leaps in, The Sound of Water"

Sound of Water

Here is a link with More info on exhibit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center