More south on the E10 (part 6) / Více na jih po E10 (část 6)

I survived the night in the forest on Hřeben unscathed, and moreover, this scene caught my eye in the morning. Contrast of young oaks growing together with birches, although each plant requires different conditions for growth.

Noc v lese na Hřebeni jsem přežil bez úhony a navíc mě hned ráno padla do oka tato scéna. Kontrast mladých dubů rostoucích společně s břízami, přestože každá rostlina vyžaduje rozdílné podmínky k růstu.

_M4A7751.jpg

Again, I started to descend from the hills back to the Vltava riverbed, where I found another interesting forest scene just before the village of Purkarec.

Opět jsem začal klesat z kopců zpět do koryta řeky Vltavy, kde jsem kousek před obcí Purkarec našel další zajímavou lesní scénu.

IMG_20210708_064041.jpg

Behind the village, the ruins of a castle awaited me. Most of the ruined castles left no monuments after settlement. Otherwise, it was the local castle, which is called Charles Castle and had it built by Charles IV to strengthen his influence in southern Bohemia.

Za vesnicí mě čekala zřícenina hradu. Většina zřícených hradů nezanechala žádné památky po osídlení. Jinak tomu bylo zdejšího hradu, který se jmenuje Karlův hrádek a nechal ho postavit Karel IV, aby posílil svůj vliv na jihu Čech.

IMG_20210708_075928.jpg

There are several walls left of the castle, which are currently to be preserved for future generations. I was most interested in how a broken arch so typical for this style was built in Gothic.

Z hradu zbylo několik zdí, které jsou v současné době konzervovány, aby se dochovaly i pro další generace. Nejvíce mě zaujalo jak byl v gotice stavěn lomený oblouk tak typický pro tento sloh.

_M4A7764.jpg

From the castle, the path leads through the mature forest along the river bank through several protected areas. When in one place the hiking trail steeps uphill and you will appear in the Baba Nature Reserve. It is an old beech forest on a rock above the river. I was so out of this discovery that I didn't take any photos and I just loved what nature could create and especially not destroyed by man. From Baby it is only a few kilometers through the castle park to the castle Hluboká nad Vltavou.

Od hrádku vede cesta vzrostlým lesem po břehu řeky přes několik chráněných oblastí. Když v jednom místě turistická cesta prudce uhne do kopce a vy se objevíte v Přírodní rezervaci Baba. Jedná se o starý bukový prales na skále nad řekou. Byl jsem z tohoto objevu tak mimo, že jsem nepořídil žádné fotky a prostě jsem se jen kochal co dokázala příroda vytvořit a hlavně člověk nezničit. Od Baby je to jen pár kilometrů přes zámecký park k zámku Hluboká nad Vltavou.

_M4A7777.jpg

I reached the castle at noon, so the area was full of people who went to the castle. So I packed up quickly and continued on towards České Budějovice.

K zámku jsem došel v poledne a tak bylo okolí plné lidí, kteří k zámku vyrazili. A tak jsem se rychle sbalil a pokračoval dále směrem na České Budějovice.

_M4A7788.jpg

From Hluboká, the trail leads through a very old oak alley, which provided the necessary shade in the hot summer sun. And most of the time you will meet a lot of cyclists, skaters and runners.

Z Hluboké vede stezka skrze velmi starou dubovou álej, která v horkém letním slunci poskytovala potřebný stín. A většinou zde potkáte spousty cyklistů, bruslařů a běžců.

IMG_20210708_114336.jpg

Subsequently, through several villages and suburbs of České Budějovice, I went to the city center with a plan to have food and some Budweiser beer. Since I don't really need Budweiser Budvar, I decided to try something else. So I visited the Solnice brewery, where I tasted their 12-degree lager. You see how he turned out and he was definitely not alone.

Následně přes několik vesnic a předměstí Českých Budějovic jsem došel až do centra města s plánem dát si jídlo a nějaké to Budějovické pivo. Jelikož zrovna moc nemusím Budějovický Budvar, tak jsem se rozhodl zkusit něco jiného. Zavítal jsem tedy do pivovaru Solnice, kde jsem ochutnal jejich 12 stupňový ležák. Vidíte jak dopadl a nebyl rozhodně sám.

IMG_20210708_143045.jpg

IMG_20210708_143254.jpg

During my lunch, the city radio heard that strong storms were coming to the city and it was good to hide. So I didn't have much time left to go around the sights. I managed to replenish some food supplies and went to the place where I planned to survive the storm.

Během mého oběda se ozval městský rozhlas, že se na město přiženou silné bouřky a je dobré se schovat. Tak mi nezbývalo moc času na obcházení památek. Stihl jsem doplnit nějaké zásoby v potravinách a vydal se k místu kde jsem plánoval bouřku přežít.

IMG_20210708_143625.jpg

On the way I passed the Koh-i-Noor factory and when I saw this scene I remembered a photo presented here years ago by a member of the Czech community.

Cestou jsem minul továrnu Koh-i-Noor a když jsem viděl tuto scénu vzpomněl jsem si na fotografii, kterou zde před lety prezentoval jeden člen české komunity.

IMG_20210708_144948.jpg

The first storm passed the city and so I won the first round of the fight with nature and I didn't have to dry anything, but other rounds were to follow. I originally planned to sleep at the castle in Boršov. But again, I remembered one story that it probably wouldn't be the best idea, and he went on. When I found a small rock overhang that was supposed to be home for the night.

První bouřka město minula a tak jsem první kolo boje s přírodou vyhrál a nemusel jsem nic sušit, ale další kola měla následovat. Původně jsem měl v plánu spát na hradě v Boršově. Ale opět jsem si vzpomněl na jeden příběh, že to asi nebude nejlepší nápad a pokračoval dále. Až jsem našel malý skalní převis, který měl být domovem na noc.

IMG_20210709_060211.jpg

Three more very strong thunderstorms came at night, and I survived them all dry. Worse were the cyclists who passed me all evening and night. They probably rode an extreme race, because I met their followers for the next few days ..

V noci přišli ještě další tři velmi silné bouřky a všechny jsem přežil suchý. Hůře na tom byli cyklisté, kteří kolem mě celý večer a noc projížděli. Nejspíše jeli nějaký extrémní závod, protože jsem jejich následovníky potkával i několik následujicíh dní..

E10_Hrebeny_Jeskyne.jpg

Map link

Links to previous days / Odkazy na předchozí dny

Day 1 / Den 1
Day 2 / Den 2
Day 3 / Den 3
Day 4 / Den 4
Day 5 / Den 5

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency