More south on the E10 / Více na jih po E10

Two days back I returned from my journey on the E10 in the Czech Republic. It was quite an adventure, but more on that in the following articles.

Dva dny zpátky jsem se vrátil z mého putování po E10 na území České republiky. Bylo to celkem dobrodružství, ale o tom více v následujících článcích.

IMG_20210703_081508.jpg

The adventure began on Saturday, July 3, 2021, at 5 o'clock in the morning, when I got up and took the bus in the direction of Dubno, where I switched to another bus, which took me to a village called Obory. And this is where the real adventure began. Not far from the village, the road led through a young moss-covered forest.

Dobrodružství začalo v sobotu 3.7.2021v 5 hodin ráno, kdy jsem vstal a vyrazil na autobus směr Dubno, kde jsem přestoupil na další autobus, který mě odvezl do obce s názvem Obory. A zde skutečné dobrodružství začalo. Kousek za vesnicí cesta vedla skrze mladý les porostlý mechem.

IMG_20210703_081829.jpg

Then the young forest turned into a wet meadow and I started to get wet from my feet. Then I met the first people on my way. It was an elderly couple on a trip through the countryside. Both were wet from head to waist. We exchanged a few words and headed in the opposite direction. They warned me against the impenetrable path through the thorns.

Poté se mladý les změnil v mokrou louku a začal jsem být mokrý od nohou. Pak jsem potkal první lidi na své cestě. Byl to starší pár na výletě po krajině. Oba byli mokří od hlavy do pasu. Prohodily jsme pár slov a vyrazili opačným směrem. Varovali mě pře neprostupnou cestou skrz trnky.

IMG_20210703_082018.jpg

This way, I somehow broke through with the backpack I was carrying. But what totally got me was the wet bushes I had to crawl slowly through to move on. 4 km on the road and I was completely wet from head to toe.

Touto cestou jsem se nějak prodral i s batohem, který jsem nesl. Ale co mě totálně dostalo, bylo mokré křoví kterým jsem se musel pomalu plazit abych prošel dále. 4 km na cestě a byl jsem komplet mokrý od hlavy k patě.

IMG_20210703_161748.jpg

It definitely didn't upset me, but rather strengthened the morale that even a short distance outside Prague you can experience adventure. Then the road led through villages, meadows and forests, where there was basically nothing interesting, except for the dilapidated castles, which are waiting for their reconstruction.

Rozhodně mě to nenaštvalo, spíše posílilo morálku, že i kousek za Prahou se dá zažít dobrodružství. Pak cesta vedla přes vesnice, louky a lesy, kde v podstatě nebylo nic zajímavého, kromě pár rozpadlých zámků, které čekají na svojí rekonstrukci.

_M4A7596.jpg

Then I came to the Trnovec pond, where I originally wanted to spend the night, but I changed my mind thanks to the large number of mosquitoes that roamed here. Several dragonflies also flew here, so I managed to capture one, at least in the photo.

Pak jsem došel k rybníku Trnovec, kde jsem chtěl původně přenocovat, ale rozmyslel jsem si to díky velkému množství komárů, které se zde prohánělo. Také zde létalo několik vážek, tak se mi podařilo jednu zachytit, alespoň na fotografii.

_M4A7597.jpg

As a place to sleep, I chose a peninsula with a view of the Orlík chateau, but somehow I didn't realize that it was a chateau park. Therefore, I photographed only the crypt of the Schwarzenberg family, to which the castle belonged. He turned and headed back to the village of Kožlí, where I saw several tables for sitting on the edge of the park. They are probably used for hunting, but as a place to spend the night.

Jako místo na spaní jsem si vybral poloostrov s výhledem na zámek Orlík, ale nějak mi nedošlo, že se jedná o zámecký park. Proto jsem vyfotil pouze kryptu rodu Schwarzenbergu, kterým zámek patřil. Otočil se vydal se zpět l obci Kožlí, kde jsem viděl několik stolů na posezení na okraji parku. Pravděpodobně se používají při honech, ale jako místo na přenocování se hodí.

E10_Obory_Orlik.jpg

Map link

Two couples around 60 had the same idea as me. In the end, I had a nice conversation with them, they even offered me beer and homemade alcohol. They shared with me their experiences from the transitions they had made in the past. For example, from the easternmost part of the Czech Republic to the westernmost. Or the Friendship trip from Eisenach, Germany, to Budapest, Hungary. And they were restored on the way from the northernmost tip of the republic to the southernmost.

Stejný nápad jako já měli i dva páry kolem 60tky. Nakonec jsem si nimi měl pěkný rozhovor, dokonce mi nabídli pivo a domácí alcohol. Podělili se se mnou o svoje zážitky z přechodů které v minulosti uskutečnili. Třeba z nejvýchodnější čísti ČR do nejzápadnější. Nebo cestu Přátelství z Německého Eisenachu do Maďarské Budapešti. A zrovan byli na cestě z Nejsevernějího cípu republiky do nejižnějšího.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency