More south on the E10 (part2) / Více na jih po E10 (část 2)

The next day of my journey on the E10, I got up at 4:30 in the morning to catch the sunrise at the viewpoint of the Orlík chateau. From the place where I spent the night it was about 1 km through the English Park, which lies around the castle.

Druhý den mého putování po E10, jsem vstal ve 4:30 ráno, abych stihl východ slunce na vyhlídce na zámek Orlík. Od místa kde jsem přenocoval to bylo asi 1 km Anglickým parkem, který leží kolem zámku.

_M4A7616.jpg

The colorful sunrise was just approaching the lake. However, when examining the area the night before, I somehow did not think that my tripod would not reach over the hedge that surrounds the viewpoint.

Nad jezerem se akorát schylovalo k barevnému východu slunce. Jenomže jsem nějak při zkoumání prostoru předchozího večera nedomyslel, že můj stativ nedosáhne přes živý plot, který vyhlídku obklopuje.

_M4A7617.jpg

Therefore, I had to risk moving to a more distant view and hoping to see the castle better from there. Fortunately, the view was more open so I could use my travel tripod.

Musel jsem proto risknout přesun na vzdálenější vyhlídku a doufat, že odtamtud uvidím zámek lépe. Naštěstí výhled byl vice otevřen a tak jsem mohl použít můj cestovní stativ.

_M4A7626.jpg

The higher the sun was above the horizon. Fog began to appear above the water, and it certainly gave the atmosphere of a calm morning by the reservoir.

Čím výše bylo slunce nad obzorem. Nad vodní hladinou se začínala objevovat mlha a rozhodně to dodávalo atmosféru klidného rána u vodní nádrže.

_M4A7647.jpg

After I was satisfied with the morning session, I started moving closer to the castle through the park, trying to get some more photos right next to the castle. The only thing that intrigued me were the rocks from which I photographed the castle.

Poté co jsem byl spokojen s ranní session jsem se začal přes park přesouvat blíže k zámku s tím, že zkusím nějaké další fotografie přímo u zámku. Jediné co mě zaujalo byly skály ze kterých jsem fotil zámek.

_M4A7656.jpg

I packed my equipment and set off on my chosen route. But I walked about 200 meters and noticed something brown on a green background down in the valley. It was a doe that grazed happily here. I turned quietly and walked around the corner to try to pull out the camera and take some photos. She saw me at first, but I had already taken a few pictures. She found that I was not dangerous to her and continued to graze. Only the passing car startled her.

Zabalil jsem vybavení a vydal se na cestu po zvolené trase. Jenomže ušel jsem asi 200 metrů a všiml jsem si čehosi hnědého na zeleném pozadí dole v údolí. Byla to srna, která se zde spokojeně pásla. Potichu jsem se otočil a zašel za roh, že zkusím vytáhnout fotoaparát a udělám nějaké fotky. Nejprve mě spatřila, ale to už jsem měl pár snímků pořízeno. Zjistila že pro ni nejsem nebezpečný a pásla se dál. Teprve až projíždějící auto ji vyplašilo.

_M4A7704.jpg

I wondered what else he might meet me that morning. When I came to a small pond and saw a giant Swan on it. There was also a duck on the surface with little ducklings, which can be seen behind the swans.

Říkal jsem si pro sebe co mě ještě může toho rána potkat. Až jsem došel k malému rybníčku a na něm uviděl obří Labuť. Na hladině byla dále kachna s malými kachňaty, které jsou vidět za labutí.

IMG_20210704_074956.jpg

Hell began just outside the village of Nevězice. The road was very poorly marked. It led through a felled forest, and in places the road led through a swamp. Here I appreciated that I did not hesitate and took heavy boots, because only thanks to nothing did I overcome this place with dry feet. The road improved only near the village of Zbonín. Here I learned that I am in South Bohemia thanks to typical buildings.

Kousek za vesnicí Nevězice začalo peklo. Cesta byla velmi špatně značená. Vedla skrze vykácený les a místy cesta vedla skrze bažinu. Zde jsem ocenil, že jsem neváhal a vzal si těžké pohorky, protože jen díky nic jsem toto místo překonal suchou nohou. Cesta se vylepšila až u obce Zbonín. Zde jsem poznal že jsem v Jižních Čechách díky typickým stavením.

IMG_20210704_103638.jpg

I planned my lunch at the viewpoint of Zvíkov Castle, where I also had a light rest after a previous difficult journey, and I had no idea what awaited me next.

Oběd jsem si naplánoval na vyhlídce na hrad Zvíkov, kde jsem si také lehce odpočinul po předchozí náročné cestě a to jsem netušil, co mě dále čeká.

_M4A7716.jpg

_M4A7720.jpg

Another plan was to go to Zvíkov and taste beer in the local brewery. Unfortunately, it was so crowded here that it was impossible and so I had to head to another restaurant, which I remembered from my last visit to Zvíkov. This is the restaurant U Váňů, where you can have homemade Czech cuisine. As soon as I reached the place it started to rain menacingly and I was glad that I was hidden under an umbrella.

Další plán byl dojít do Zvíkova a ochutnat pivo ve zdejším pivovaru. Bohužel zde bylo tak plno, že se to nedalo a tak jsem musel zamířit k další restauraci, kterou jsem si pamatoval z minulé návštěvy Zvíkova. Tím je restaurace U Váňů, kde si můžete dá domácí českou kuchyni. Jakmile jsem došel na místo začalo hrozivě pršet a já byl rád, že jsem schován pod deštníkem.

IMG_20210704_134625.jpg

After the rain and the second lunch, I went back to the other side of the river with the vision that I would sleep at the confluence of the Otava and Lomnice rivers. However, the road was again badly marked, so I got lost several times and one time I could say my life was at stake, when I ended up on a wet rock with the inability to continue. So I had to break through the dense vegetation upwards to get back on the road. Another problem was when I came to the place where the public pump was marked. But someone stole the handle from her, so it was useless. When I reached the confluence, the place was occupied by fishermen, so it was impossible to spend the night here. I continued on to a place called Krkavčí skála. After I arrived at the place, I thought it was a terrible day. I was wrong because I left a mat at the place of lunch and a storm was coming.

Po dešti a druhém obědě jsem se vydal zpět na druhou stranu řeky s vidinou, že budu spát na soutoku Otavy a Lomnice. Jenomže cesta byla opět špatně značená a tak jsem několikrát zabloudil a jednou dalo by se říci mi šlo o život, když jsem skončil na mokré skále s nemožností pokračovat dále. Musel jsem se proto prodrat skrze hustý porost směrem vzhůru, abych se dostal opět na cestu. Další problém byl, když jsem došel k místu kde byla značena veřejná pumpa. Ale někdo z ní ukradl táhlo a tak byla k ničemu. Když jsem došel k soutoku, místo bylo obsazeno rybáři, takže se zde nedalo přenocovat. Pokračoval jsem dále k místu zvanému Krkavčí skála. Poté co jsem dorazil na místo jsem si myslel, že je hrozný den u konce. Mýlil jsem se, protože jsem na místě oběda nechal karimatku a navíc se blížila bouře.

IMG_20210704_173944.jpg

E10_Orlik_Krkavci.jpg

Map link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency