Inspirational story about new Camera - Follow your dreams! / Inspirativní příběh o novém fotoaparátu – Následujte své sny!

This story started last year. When on one of my trips, my by that time 8 years old Canon 7D Mark II stopped working because it didn't like the humidity that day. And of course that evening was one of the most beautiful sunsets I've seen in a while. Here I started planning whether it would be possible to replace this camera with something much newer.

Tento příběh začal v minulém roce. Kdy na jednom z mých výletů přestal fungovat můj tou dobou již 8 let starý Canon 7D Mark II, protože se mu nelíbila vlhkost, která ten den panovala. A samozřejmě ten večer byl jeden z nejhezčích západů slunce, které jsem v poslední době viděl. A zde jsem začal plánovat zda by bylo možné tento foťák nahradit, něčím daleko novějším.

IL5A2991.jpg

IL5A2994.jpg

Having been a landscape photographer for some time now, I knew my next camera must to be full frame. But I wasn't able to save the amount that was at that time for a Canon R5 or R6 from my regular salary. So I decided to challenge myself to earn money for a new camera with Hive only. I started saving the HBD I was getting for my articles.

Jelikož se již nějakou dobu věnuji krajinářské fotografii. Věděl jsem, že můj další fotoaparát musí být full frame. Ale z běžného platu jsem nebyl schopen částku, která byla v té době za Canon R5, nebo R6 našetřit. A tak jsem se rozhodl sám sebe vyzvat, že si na nový foťák vydělám pomocí Hive. Začal jsem střádat HBD, které jsem dostával za svoje články.

IL5A3002.jpg

IL5A3004.jpg

The pace was relatively slow, but with 20% interest, I managed to accumulate 2300 HBD over the course of the year. In February of this year, I decided to convert HBD. 2/3 to Bitcoin and the remaining third to Hive power. At that time, I had some inkling that the price of BTC would go up due to approved ETFs.

Tempo bylo relativně šnečí, ale s 20% úrokem se mi v průběhu roku podařilo nashromáždit 2300 HBD. V únoru letošního roku jsem se rozhodl HBD přeměnit 2/3 na Bitcoin a zbývající třetinu do Hive power. Tou dobou jsem měl nějaké tušení, že cena BTC půjde nahoru díky schváleným ETF.

IL5A3014.jpg

IL5A3015.jpg

Of course my prediction came true and the price of BTC rose by 20000 USD in no time. Thus, the value that I had ready for the purchase of a new machine. But it still wasn't enough, so I waited another two months when an interesting discount on the Canon R6 appeared on Alza.cz. I chose this store because you can pay directly with Bitcoin.

Samozřejmě moje předpověď se vyplnila a cena BTC stoupla o 20000 USD během chvíle. Tím pádem i hodnota, kterou jsem měl připravenou na koupi nového stroje. Ale stále to nebylo dost a tak jsem čekal další dva měsíce kdy se objevila zajímavá sleva na Canon R6 na Alza.cz. Vybral jsem tento obchod, protože se zde dá platit přímo Bitcoinem.

IL5A3019.jpg

IL5A3023.jpg

But by the time I swung to the action, the last item was sold and the only thing on offer was the Canon R6 Mark II, which was an additional 20% more expensive. And so I waited again. Again, I gradually converted HDB to Bitcoin, hoping that one day there would be a discount on the camera, which I already really needed, because the Canon 7D Mark II was starting to malfunction more and more, especially in humid environments.

Ale než jsem se rozhoupal k akci, poslední kus byl prodán a v nabídce byl pouze model Canon R6 Mark II, který byl o dalších 20% dražší. A tak jsem zase čekal. Zase postupně převáděl HDB na Bitcoin a doufal, že jednoho dne přijde nějaká sleva na fotoaparát, který jsem již docela potřeboval, protože Canon 7D Mark II začínal více a více nefungovat, hlavně ve vlhkém prostředí.

IL5A3026.jpg

IL5A3027.jpg

When I had to return from another trip last weekend, due to bad weather. It occurred to me to look again at Alza.cz, which is the largest electronics retailer in the Czech Republic with branches in Slovakia, Hungary and Austria. I couldn't believe my eyes. The Canon R6 Mark II was 15% off and it was right around the amount I had saved up and as a bonus I was able to buy a converter to use my EOS lenses which I have quite a decent stash of.

Když jsem se o uplynulém víkendu musel vrátit z dalšího výletu, kvůli nepřízni počasí. Napadlo mě se podívat opět na Alza.cz, což je největší prodejce s elektronikou v ČR s pobočkami na Slovensku, Maďarsku a Rakousku. Nemohl jsem uvěřit vlastním očím. Canon R6 Mark II byl v 15% slevě a vycházelo to přesně na částku, kterou jsem měl našetřenou a jako bonus jsem ještě mohl dokoupit konvertor, abych mohl používat svoje EOS objektivy, kterých mám poměrně slušnou zásobu.

IL5A3030.jpg

IL5A3034.jpg

After more than a year of hard work and waiting, it finally became a reality and the very next morning, which was Sunday, I was able to go pick up a new camera at Alzabox.

Více než rok tvrdé práce a čekání se konečně stal realitou a hned druhý den ráno, což byla neděle, jsem si mohl jít vyzvednout nový foťák do Alzaboxu.

IL5A3036.jpg

IL5A3037.jpg

On Monday, I tested the camera at home. The results can be seen here. And after yesterday's all-day rain, in the late afternoon I went to a nearby forest and tested the camera for the first time in the environment where I will probably use it the most.

V pondělí jsem foťák testoval v domácím prostředí. Výsledky je možné vidět zde. Po včerejším celodenním dešti jsem se v pozdním odpoledni vydal do blízkého lesa a poprvé otestoval kameru v prostředí kde ji budu používat pravděpodobně nejvíce.

IL5A3040.jpg

IL5A3044.jpg

Originally, I wanted to test the camera only on photos of birds, but since I didn't see any at the beginning, I tested it on small details of the forest. Without a tripod and despite the high ISO, the resulting photos are overall clean without noise.

Původně jsem chtěl foťák testovat pouze na fotografií ptáků, ale jelikož jsem ze začátku žádné neviděl testoval jsem ji na malých detailech v lese. Bez stativu a i přes vysoké ISO jsou výsledné fotografie vcelku čisté bez šumu.

IL5A3052.jpg

IL5A3054.jpg

IL5A3064.jpg

IL5A3067.jpg

IL5A3080.jpg

Finally, I found some birds and here also the camera worked perfectly and almost always focused exactly on the birds' eyes.

Nakonec jsem i nějaké ty ptáky našel, i zde foťák fungoval na výbornou a skoro vždy přesně zaostřil na oči ptáků.

Most of my friends I told about my plan were quite skeptical. Finally, I proved to myself and to them that if you work hard at Hive, you can achieve the dream you dreamed about. The important thing is to persevere and have a solid plan.

Většina mých kamarádů, kterým jsem o svém plánu říkal, byla dosti skeptická. A konečně jsem sobě i jim dokázal, že pokud na Hive tvrdě pracujete, můžete si splnit sen o kterém jste snili. Důležité je vydržet a mít pořádný plán.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments