Photos All Around

Hello, everyone! 😎 πŸ“·

I've accumulated many photos lately and thought posting something in this community might be a good idea.
I never considered myself a good photographer (not even now). Still, if I follow the principle of "even a blind man can find a grain, " I would also dare to post some of these photos here.

Here are some photos from the last couple of months, taken in different places and at other times, without any particular context, except that I took them just because I found the objects or situations interesting.
But if there are a few more to remember, so much the better.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Bridge to the island of Pag, from Zadar northwards, towards Rijeka. I usually use the ferry because getting to the island is closer and quicker. If I wanted to go to the bridge, I would have to drive another 100 kilometers.
I went to the bridge because the ferries were not running that day because of the wind. I stopped in front of the bridge and had a coffee.
You can't see it in the photo, but it blew hellishly.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Cactus on the island of Pag. Supposedly, it's Chainlink Cactus or Cylindropuntia imbricata.
Why supposedly? All I have read about this cactus is that it only grows in Mexico and the southern USA.
How did it end up on the island of Pag, Croatia?

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Tourist boat in Split harbor. I have been to HiveFest, an excellent event, and I'll try to go to the next one.
I wandered around and, in the harbor, saw this ship.

Diocletian's Palace, or what's left of it. We had one day of Hive presentations in the Palace's basement. It's a popular tourist spot in Split, with many visitors daily.

Another photo from Split.
In the center is a statue of Grgur Ninski, the most famous Croatian bishop of the Middle Ages, around 1000 AD, by sculptor Ivan Meőtrović.
I didn't know you had to touch it to be lucky :)

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Kohlrabi is a winter vegetable. This picture is from my field. About a month ago, we harvested the summer vegetables and planted the winter ones, which thrive at lower temperatures and higher humidity. There will be some to come.

In my mother's garden, I photographed one flower, the trumpet creeper (Campsis radicans Serena).
I liked the shrub because it was big and bushy.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Copenhagen railway station has a rather large and complex iron roof structure inside. It's a bustling station.

A tower block near the Ikea shopping center in Copenhagen. Architecturally, it is very imaginative and impressive.

T-shirt from Warpigs brewpub in Copenhagen. Owned by Mikkeler. Great beers on tap! πŸ»πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’«

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Two turtles from the lake in my home city park, where I walk when I'm at home.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

And now food.
Mongolian-style beef. Han Chinese Restaurant, BTC Ljubljana. Very good. πŸ˜‹

Beef with roasted noodles. Good, but it could be better.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Finally, a sunset view from my field.

Thank you for your attention.
All photos were taken with Pixel 7.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and detlev.witness.

NEW!
I'm using @commentrewarder for rewarding comments!

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center