Architecture, United States Custom House







U N I T E D   S T A T E S
C U S T O M   H O U S E

Architecture / C h a r l e s t o n

by Ruben Cress






Ruben Cress | United States Custom House








S u m m a r y

Where I live, there aren't many old historical buildings. So, when I was visiting Charleston you bet I was intrigued by all these buildings. I love the architecture and the style it is build in. Big pillars, they kind of remind me and take me back to the old Roman empire. I had no idea what kind of building this was, because when I was visiting the US for the first time, I don't think I knew what Custom House meant. Lol. But since I've been learning and educating myself over these past years, I would've been ashamed if I didn't knew what it meant.

Anyway, the thing I like about this photograph is that it is so clean and calm. No people in the photograph. Well, that's not my fat finger in the left bottom corner xD, that was just a person passing by and it caught my lens 'just' as I hit my shutter. But since it is a blur, I kind of think it adds something to the overall look and feel of the image.








Ruben Cress | United States Custom House




Ruben Cress | United States Custom House





C A M E R A   D E T A I L S
Camera Canon 5D MARK II
Lens Canon EF28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
Shutterspeed 1/160
Aperture f/4.5
ISO 100







Do you have historical buildings around you?

There might be just a few here where I live right now, but they are mostly churches. There is one beautiful house right across the street, and one a bit further, but those are houses and not public buildings. Maybe once my foot are in a better condition, I can actually walk and take photographs again.

Cheers,
Ruben




Follow me on Foundation | Follow me on Twitter | Follow me on Instagram



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center