Just Like Crested Cockscomb Flower, We All Have Time to Bloom

There are days when we feel like there’s nothing special to look forward to. Nothing motivational gets in our way and that makes us feel drained, questioning ourselves about how we can get through the day when we don’t have enough energy to keep ourselves alive and kicking.

Just like a withering flower, our energy seems like dried petals falling onto the ground and there’s nothing we can do about it, but to just let it be, and wait for it to bloom again.

Well, that’s what I’ve felt a while back not until I decided to go on a walk in our neighborhood with my little nephew and please my eyes with captivating deep magenta-colored flower that somehow resembles the head of a rooster, I think, that’s where the name of this plant was derived.

The last time I saw this flower was last year, I think that was late summer when rainy days were about to begin. However, its time of blooming didn’t last long which is quite reasonable given its blooming season.

The flower might be wilted and gone for a long time, but it may be a preparation for a much better or the best version it could be of blooming in surprise.

Just like what we’re seeing right now. The once wilted flower is blooming beautifully with its crested appearance and deep magenta color.

It’s very lovely to look at and I can’t help but to take some photos and feature its one-of-a-kind traits. It’s like a group of small flowers uniting together to create a beautiful bouquet that will surely catch everyone’s eyes and leave them in awe of its beauty. That’s what I’ve felt also, and that somehow eases my feeling of emptiness earlier.

Some of the people in our neighborhood believe that the leaves of this plant are edible though, we’ve never tried them before. Maybe, we’ll research first about that.

My mom also grows this type of plant at home but what we have in our garden hasn't bloomed yet so we’ll wait for that and I’ll definitely share some fresh snaps of it soon.

Going back, with this flower I realized that just like us humans, we all have our own time to bloom. We might be experiencing bad days and have been lost in the wilds while chasing our dreams, but we all have the perfect time to bloom in success.

Just like what we always hear in motivational speeches, we don’t have to feel pressured in attaining success as we have our own timeline, and as long as we’re determined enough in being successful, no matter how slow our progress is, we’ll soon get there.

I hope you enjoyed looking at the Crested Cockscomb photos I’ve taken, and I am also hoping that you feel motivated with my words.

Have a blessed day, everyone!

Love,
Ruby

PS. All photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center