SPb historic festival. Part 3 - portraits

I continue to publish pictures from the historical festival "Window to Europe". I promised a continuation and a detailed detailed story about the event, but I'm not ready to tell this story yet. After a hard week at work (the first week after a vacation is always the hardest) I found myself exhausted, wanting to sleep, and categorically did not want to leave the house anywhere, even to the store.

Check my previous posts from this event:

I spent the whole day yesterday at my computer sorting and renaming photos from the festival (I was there for two days). At the same time - looking with fresh eyes - I found it possible to remove some duplicates. Photographs are best viewed soberly some distance away in time, and not immediately after the event, you know.

2022-jun-8218w-h.jpg

Now, between other things, I can edit photos, put puzzle pieces into one picture, another picture, a third picture... and tell stories. What will I do later. And in today's post, I'll just show you a small selection of portraits.


2022-jun-8229w-h.jpg

Court nobleman in a wig and caftan "European cut fashion."

2022-jun-8233w-h.jpg

Those hats ('pirate' or 'admiral' - you name it) ... lets say - they have an irresistible appeal and a unmistakable taste of time.

2022-jun-8164w-h.jpg

Girl is doing calligraphy of XVII century, using a goose feather.

2022-jun-8236w-h.jpg

Modern fashion vs oldies. The former fashion is more stylish... but the modern one is much, much more comfortable!

2022-jun-7474w-h.jpg

Selfie was a must there. So many opportunities to take a cool photo against the backdrop of a good soldier or an old cannon. Yes, and a men's military caftan will adorn any girl .... probably. (Although, to be honest, I have some serious doubts about the authenticity of this fleece jacket... it's definitely not a decent English wool cloth!!!!))))

2022-jun-8234w-h.jpg

Do I always photograph only beautiful girls? oh no!! but there were really many beautiful girls (who were decorated with ancient clothes) at the festival. But I will show you men and handsome old men too. Here, please, get acquainted: the executioner.

2022-jun-8059w-h.jpg

Two people acted as the executioner (in the same costume), on different days of the festival. I liked both, I can not choose which one looked more convincing and menacing.

2022-jun-8065w-h.jpg

2022-jun-8052w-h.jpg

There was an executioner, and a victim, and a pillory with stocks. An inquisitive visitor could get to know more closely all these achievements of ciailization.


This man often caught my eye, he walked back and forth with a bag of something on his back, pretending to be ... whom? is he just a plain Dutch sailor?

2022-jun-7658w-h.jpg

No, this person is not so simple. It turned out that he had two suits, and later he acted as the whole captain of the Swedish ship!

2022-jun-8223w-h.jpg

"Boy, hey boy! Why do you need such big buttons? Why such a wide belt?.."

2022-jun-8251w-h.jpg

And the last portrait, as a bonus -- it is one of the most interesting (for me personally) characters I encountered during two days of the festival... no, this is not a participant in a costume show - this is a visitor like me. Although no, not the same like me: much, much more stylishly dressed! and very nimble, quirky ... in almost all the photos (and I followed this girl for a little while), she managed to escape from the camera's focus!


location: St.Petersburg, Russia July 2022 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Canon 70-200mm 2.8L raw-conv
f/2.8 t 1/125 ISO 125 --

Thanks for walking with me, see you next time.

sep1201.png

Продолжаю публиковать картинки с исторического фестиваля "Окно в Европу". Я обещал продолжение и обстоятельный детальный рассказ о мероприятии, но все еще не готов рассказать эту историю. После тяжелой рабочей недели (первая неделя после отпуска всегда самая трудная) я нашел себя измотанным, желающим выспаться, организм категорически не захотел никуда выходить из дома, даже в магазин. Весь вчерашний день я просидел у монитора, сортируя карточки по кучкам / темам и переименовывая фотографии с обоих дней фестиваля. Заодно, посмотрев свежим взглядом, и удалил некоторые дубли. Фотографии лучше трезво рассматривать отойдя на некоторое расстояние во времени, а не сразу опосля, ну вы сами знаете.

Теперь я могу спокойно редактировать карточки и складывать кусочки паззла в одну картину, или в другую ... или в третью картину :) в общем, могу рассказывать истории и так и эдак. Чем позже и займусь. А в сегодняшнем посте, просто небольшая подборка портретов. Надеюсь, вам было приятно прогуляться со мной по улицам Петербурга!

sep1201.png

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center