Wonderful street art I've seen during my travels abroad

One of the the best things on my journeys in Mexico and Brazil is that everything is so colorful.
Next to the blue sky, beautiful flowers and the green palms you have so many painted walls and houses (very different to the grey tones in Germany😁)

njashkj.png

Especially in Mexico, graffiti and street art are very widespread because the old Mayans designed there houses and walls in bright colors too.
The muralism (wall painting in a public space) is popular since the Mexican revolution in 1920.

nsjs.png

kk.png

The Brazilian graffiti became popular in the 50s and 60s. It started with a political protest on the walls.
Today, street art is allowed in brazil since 2009.

nen.png

ne2.png

IMG_7958.JPG

Screenshot 2022-03-13 212935.png

Whether allowed or not, I think it's a wonderful way to change the dark ugly walls into stunning works of art.

Follow me to see more beautiful things that I discover during my journeys!🤷‍♀
@onlyanna88

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments