Deranged Photography Contest: See through Bratislava



cl5cqcnxh00ie1hr5d42abhqz_DSC_5821.jpg
cl5cqdhri00ks2pr525g7dmdp_DSC_5839.jpg
cl5cqeh7t00ih1hr52g963xwx_DSC_5849.jpg

This week's theme is challenging. {As if the others were easy, sigh}. @Derangedvisions is asking us to hit him with our best shots. Problem is that my best photos (technically speaking) have been posted; and the ones with meaning are horrendous. So, I'm thinking... the theme is subjective. Some might post their best-quality photos, while other might think their best photo comes from a creative standpoint. What really defines our best photo?

In my case, I picked some photos that represent a time in my life when photography really hooked me. It represents the precise moment when I began to see the surroundings differently. We've all seen photos of the Bratislava castle, in Slovakia; or the UFO bridge; and the great European architecture. There are tons of amazing photos of Bratislava out there. However, photography begins to interest me when I'm able to see things from a different point of view. For instance, though other features. I believe these photos are so meaningful to me because if it weren't for the challenge to create different photos I would've given up already.

What your best photo represents to you?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center