Norwegian Animals

Hello! Hope you’re having a great day!

Today I’m sharing some photos of animals.

I must say, it’s not my main “style” in fact these are the only ones I have. But I think they are fun to share.

They are all from Norway, hence the Norwegian animals vibe to it. It’s from a trip from a couple years ago, back in the good old days, where you could get into a plane and that was that.

It’s always in places where animals live in their natural habitat, even if some are not very usual for the northern part of the hemisphere. While some are, as we shall see.

In fact one place is in Sweden, next to the border.

But enough talk, let’s see some photos.

This first one, I kinda like. I call it my National Geographic shot:

Bears are such interesting animals.

And one more with the lady feeding him.

And we keep on going with an immense animal… a leopard… how cool is that.

How brave am I, to be so close to it. This was shot with the kit lens. wish I could say, i was brave like that, but I must be honest… I would not get so close like that, without protection. As you can see on the next one, there was a nice glass between us. I really like this next one. TA the time, I had no idea how to remove the glare… but I might just do that now.

And one more:

A quick one from the place.

It was the first time I saw a Moose. What an incredible animal… huge. Huge! I like to call it the “Elephant form the North”- And their fast and can swim… incredible. Not only first time I saw one… but I gave him some food to eat :)

And it was the first time I saw a reindeer as well…

And a little Red Panda. Very happy to share this one. It’s an animal that has a special place in my heart. Shame it was so hard to get a shot. They where just chilling in the trees all hidden and with no intention to show up

This next one is kinda cool as well:

Some wolves… Again… other than the fence… I was that close to them ;)

I think this has been a nice trip into the animal kingdom… But here are some more:

Nice little foxes.

The next year, also in Norway I saw a fox, right next to me, in the wild. Think it’s very rare, because they are very, very private animals. The Scandic people with me, also had not seen one in the world so close.

One more… they can look a bit evil thought…

Well, here it is.

Hope you enjoyed this little trip into the Nordic wild… as much as I did. Did you have a favourite? Animal or photo?

Have a great day!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now