Guincho beach... in bad weather...

Hello, hello!

Hope you're doing fine.

Today I'm sharing a few photos I took some time ago. Photos of a nice and big beach, but instead of the classic sunny skies, this time the weather was not so great. Not stormy, but just not great.

One thing I haven't tried is to do some beach photos in black and whit during a storm, or really bad weather.

But for now, let's show this ones. The place is called Guincho, near Lisbon Portugal. It's one of the major (many the say the number one) beach for windsurf in Europe. And let me tell you, it is a windy place.

So, let's share the photos of that photoshoot. Here they are:

This one, is actually from another shoot, and I'll be sharing more of that sot soon. But as I was going to look for the these photos, I saw this one and decided to add it. This is the beach, right after sunset. I like it.

Next, let's see some of the flags. On this day, it was a red flag. Many times the red flag is displayed here. I forgot to say that. The sea, is very "ruff and brave" in this place. You can get sucked into the ocean if you're not aware. Even if there is a green flag (very rarely)

Also don't you think is kinda funny, that in winter when the sea is even stronger that there are no bay-watch people?

This next one I call "The Philosopher"

This vast space also has some dunes:

A view from the top:

Little house in the dunes:

Here are a broad one. Forgot to mention, those mountains you see are quite special as well. I have posted a few pics from there as well.

And one more:

So here we are. This is my presentation of "bad weather Guincho"

They are simple, but I like them. The main goal was to get a few photos of the fogy beach and to experiment a bit with the shutter speed with no tripod. I also wanted them to have almost none post processing.

And now looking at them, I think a couple might work well, in black and white... who knows I might try it.

Ok, have a great one!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center