Red Bull at FIFA Coliseum [EN-ES]

IMG_8550.jpg

I promise this will be the last post about the FIFA Coliseum, it's already been two and I don't want to turn this into a saga. "What else can you bring us from the event that differs from what you have already posted?" You might be wondering.

Well, let me tell you that one of the event's collaborators asked me to help him with some images for his social media accounts for the event. Although it's something that is usually paid for and paid quite well, since I was already focused on helping the event, I didn't hesitate to support him. Anyway, I would give the images to the organizers, and my photos have even appeared in Cuban media outlets like Cubadebate, always with due recognition, of course. So, from time to time, I took a few minutes to take some photos for Red Bull, as you can already imagine from the first image. Who would have thought that, without being a photojournalist, my photos would end up in some media outlet?

And that's how I occasionally focused on highlighting the Red Bull brand, but always giving priority to Hive and not forgetting to be present for everyone who approached me with a question about the blockchain. That's why these photos came out. I took advantage of the fact that the players were given the product when they competed, and carrying it with them allowed me to take some shots. At times, the person representing Red Bull at the venue would approach me for a photo he or she came up with. It's always good to have a clear idea of what you want; it helps to do things right.

Prometo que este será la última publicación sobre el Coliseo FIFA, que ya van dos y no quiero convertir esto en una saga. ¿Qué más puedes traernos del evento que sea diferente a lo que ya has publicado? Seguro te preguntaras.

Pues me quedo por contarles que uno de los colaboradores del evento me pidió le ayudara con algunas imágenes para sus redes del evento. Aunque es algo se suele pagar y bastante bien, pero como de todas maneras yo tengo mi mente en ayudar al evento pues no dude en apoyarlo. De todas maneras, las imágenes se las daría a los organizadores y hasta en medios de prensa cubana han salido mis fotos como en Cubadebate, siempre con el debido reconocimiento claro. Asi que, entre tiempo y tiempo, me tomaba unos minutos para hacer algunas fotos para Red Bull como ya se pueden imaginar por la primera imagen. ¿Quién diría que sin ser fotorreportero mis fotos volverían a algún medio?

Y así fue como de vez en cuando me enfocaba en resaltar la marca de Red Bull, pero siempre dándole la prioridad a Hive y sin dejar de estar presente para todos los que se me acercaban con alguna duda sobre la blockchain. De ahí que salieran estas fotos. Aprovechaba el hecho de que a los jugadores se les regalaba el producto cuando pasaban a competir y el que lo llevaran consigo me permitía hacer algunas tomas. En algunos momentos se e acercaba la persona que estaba representando a Red Bull en el lugar para alguna foto que se le ocurría, siempre es bueno tener claro lo que se quiere, ayuda a hacer las cosas bien.

IMG_8558.jpg

IMG_8560.jpg

IMG_8606.jpg

IMG_8612.jpg


These last ones were the ones I liked the most because they relate more to the brand that is closely associated with contact sports or at least is better known for it. That's why, while they were playing some participation games with the audience, I tried to capture the brand logo with the audience participating in the background. But the last one was closer to what the brand usually does in terms of marketing. I took advantage of one of the guys leaving his Red Bull and some of his belongings while they tried to make some baskets. There's definitely a lot of room for improvement because these types of photos are usually taken in places where you can control the environment and shape it as you imagine. For example, the yellow ball draws a lot of attention and some of the objects next to the can are unnecessary. I would have left only the keys in a way that they stand out, but I also couldn't start moving things that aren't mine.

Estas últimas fueron las que más me gustaron, por el hecho de relacionarse más con la marca que tiene a acerca mucho a los deportes de contacto o al menos se le conoce más por ello. Por eso es que mientras hacían algunos juegos de participación con el público, trate de capturar el logo de la marca con el público participando en segundo plano. Pero la última fue más se me acerca a lo que suele hacer la marca en cuanto a marketing se refiere. Aproveche que uno de los muchachos dejo su Reb Bull junto algunas de sus pertenencias mientras trataban de encestar algunas canastas. Tiene mucho que mejorar sin duda pues este tipo de fotos se suelen hacer en lugares donde puedes controlar el ambiente y darle la forma que imaginas. Por ejemplo, el balón amarillo llama mucho la atención y algunos de los objetos junto a la lata sobran, yo hubiese dejado solamente las llaves en una forma que se distinguieran, pero tampoco podía ponerme a mover cosas que no son mías.

IMG_8624.jpg

IMG_8639.jpg

And this is where this publication ends. Tell me in the comments what you thought about it and if you've ever had to do such improvised sessions.

Y hasta aquí llega esta publicación. Cuéntame en los comentarios que te ha parecido y si en algún momento has tenido que hacer sesiones así de improvisadas.

! [Work Gear]

Gear:
- Canon EOS RP
- Canon 50mm 1.8 EF

Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here

manuphotos_ln_v4vapp_address (2).png

Apoya mi trabajo con Bitcoin Lightning

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center